iPhone Screenshots

Description

You adjust potential profit and max loss then place the trade in seconds.

FEATURES

- Full suite of ‘How to’ tools designed to get you started quickly and easily
- Easy-to-read stylish trading dashboard
- Sends you real-time trade signals as notifications
- Trade the world's LARGEST MARKETS including the FTSE, DOW JONES, DAX, GOLD, OIL, EUR/USD and USD/JPY
- Flexible trade sizes
- Unlimited upside
- Protected downside
- Get started with just a few pounds
- Dedicated support team on-hand 24/5
- Authorized and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority

Try GetGo’s signals with our free 7-day preview, then create your account in minutes to start trading.

Getgo’s unique algorithm reads through millions of data points across global indices, currency and commodities markets looking for price patterns that have led to consistent trading outcomes in the past. When it spots a pattern it thinks might repeat, it pings you a signal. All you have to decide is: GetGo or No-Go?

Instead of endless graphs, there’s stylish graphics. And instead of baffling charts, there’s a series of straightforward choices: How much do you want to make? How much are you prepared to lose? Do you want to monitor your trade or let GetGo manage it for you?

You adjust potential profit and max loss then place the trade in seconds.

FEATURES

• Full suite of ‘How to’ tools designed to get you started quickly and easily
• Easy-to-read stylish trading dashboard
• Get real-time trade signals as notifications
• Flexible trade sizes
• Unlimited upside
• Limited downside
• Get started with just a few pounds
• Trade the world's LARGEST MARKETS including the FTSE, DOW JONES, DAX, GOLD, OIL, EUR/USD and USD/JPY
• Dedicated support team on-hand 24/5
• Authorized and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority
Try GetGo’s signals with our free 7-day preview, then create your account in minutes to start trading.

GetGo’s unique algorithm reads through millions of data points across global indices, currency and commodities markets looking for price patterns that have led to consistent trading outcomes in the past. When it spots a pattern it thinks might repeat, it pings you a signal. All you need to decide is: GetGo or No-Go?

Instead of endless graphs, there’s stylish graphics. And instead of baffling charts, there’s a series of straightforward choices: How much would you like to make? How much are you prepared to lose? Do you want to set a Profit Target?

GetGo shows you the trading opportunity, sets a price for the trade to trigger and the end time at which the trade will close. You simply decide whether or not to trade it before the time runs out, and you can do that in seconds knowing your Potential Profit and Max Loss in advance.

Using historical patterns to guide trading decisions is a well-established discipline among professional traders, and GetGo uses continuous back-testing and machine learning to get better and better at spotting the patterns that matter. Every signal comes with an automatic guaranteed stop loss to protect your downside, so you can trade with confidence.

The GetGo app is brought to you by GAIN Capital, one of the world’s leading global trading and foreign exchange houses.

Risk Warning
When trading with GetGo your capital is at risk - prices can move quickly against you, generating losses rapidly. GetGo Trade provides trade signals which are based on historic precedents, or Track Records. The signals do not predict future performance, and past performance is not an indicator of future performance. Trading with GetGo may not be suitable for everyone, please ensure you fully understand the risks involved and seek independent advice if necessary.

What's New

Version 1.0.19

We've given the app a good tidy-up in this release! Keep an eye on the blog and social media for the next release few releases - we've got some good features on the way :wink:

Ratings and Reviews

3.2 out of 5
94 Ratings
94 Ratings
eastlondonm8

Promising but could be better

Push notifications don’t appear to work.

No facility to move the mandatory stop loss so you can’t protect an in-profit trade. You are able to set a take profit.

All trades appear to be on a 2:1 risk reward but looking at the underlying charts some of the targets are more than a little optimistic.

The performance figures are out of date. Limited stats.

Would be good to be able to extend the trade time on an active trade or set it to let profits run. Getting timed out when a trade is moving in the right direction is annoying. Some of the time limits are very limited. Especially as the fees charged relate to the whole trading period when the actual trade may only be a couple of hours or less.

To echo some of the other reviews this could be a good app but it does appear to be geared towards encouraging the user to constantly enter into new trades (generating fees).

Charges are rather high in comparison to other brokers.

Developer Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Signals can be valid for a window of between 1-4 hours and each signal is presented with an 'Ends at' time. This is because the algo found a compelling historical fact (the Track Record) for the period leading up to the time window, but has done no analysis on anything after the End Time. Similar to other brokers, placing a trade with GetGo has a cost - GetGo only releases signals that, based on historical performance, are expected to cover the costs of the trade. If a signal has not triggered within five minutes of the End Time we will cancel it because the likelihood of covering the cost of the trade is lower. The performance section has been updated and will, from now on, be updated on a weekly basis to reflect current performance of the signals. Our Charges may appear a little higher when comparing with other brokers spreads, but please remember we don’t charge any other fees – no guaranteed stop charge, no overnight financing and no back to base conversion fees. We also have fixed spreads, 24 hours a day - very few other brokers have this. Taking this into account, we feel we are very competitive on costs. We know of a small group of people who have experienced issues with notifications, please check your notification preferences on the Signal page of the app and if the issue isn’t sorted please contact support@getgo.trade.

DJAdamH

Not good at all

Firstly the customer services for the online chat are shockingly bad. It took a good 20 minutes to ask why I couldn’t extend the times on my trade. To not get a proper answer and to be told “one moment please”!?!?

Not being able to extend the timescales they set, has forced the close on a trade resulting in losses. Trades that were on the increase didn’t get chance to profit due to this.

On paper the idea sounds good... in practice it just doesn’t work. I have completed 3 trades which all were at a loss because of the design of the app.

You cannot see any graphs of what you are trading with either which I think is a down fall.

There is also no demo mode, so the only way you can test this app is by losing money.

I would highly recommend NOT using this app for them reasons.

I am aware of risks of trading, but risks of loss were due to the design of the app... NOT trading. On that basis I have requested a refund.

I will be sticking to proper trading and not gimmicks like this. Stay clear.

Developer Response

Hello,

Please accept our apologies for the poor service you have experienced. When you are talking about extending trades, may I ask what do you mean? If you had a trade on a futures contract, it would be impossible to extend it past the expiry date. If you were holding a position in a regular cash market, you can keep the position open as long as you have the funds to support it.

With regards to graphs, if you go your open positions and click on the name of the market, you will see the chart come up at the bottom of the screen. If you then click on the small arrows at the bottom left of the screen, you will enter full-screen mode and the chart will be displayed in landscape view.

We do offer demo accounts, please apply for it either through the app or on our website. You will get new demo credentials and the account will last for 12 weeks. You can then reapply for a new demo under a different email address.

If you need any further assistance, please do reach out to us directly and we will be happy to assist you with your queries.

Regards,
Gabriela from Client Management

rad202

Four Days In...

I’ve been using this app for four days now. My win/loss ratio is 11/22, so not good considering every signal is meant to have a historic 80% success rate. Even taking the higher rated trades and hit trades are not generating success. So at the moment I’m not in profit. The GetGo performance stats have now been updated hence the additional star. A better way to present some data would be daily figures on the success of their signals. More information should be presented to help you make a trade, i.e. if the historic success rate is 83% what does this mean over the last week/month/year etc?

Developer Response

Hi, thank you for letting us know how you are getting on. The Track Record is the percentage of times that a specific outcome occurred historically (rather than the probability of the outcome or of a win). The track record contains a % and a price direction - either UP or DOWN. For example, '80% UP' would indicate that historically, for the same pattern that has been identified in the signal shown, GetGo saw the price move up 80% of the time, after the pattern had completed. We are also looking at ways to expand out the Your Performance and GetGo Performance pages – if you’d be willing, please contact us at feedbacl@getgo.trade and we’d love to hear your feedback on future designs information.

Information

Seller
Gain Capital UK Ltd
Size
119.5 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 GAIN Capital
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like