A more connected, seamless car sharing experience.

We offer two convenient services:
Maven Car Sharing: Cars on demand for personal use.
Maven Gig: Cars for ride share/delivery driving.

• Free lifetime membership. No application fee.
• Low hourly and daily rates. Gas & insurance included.
• Free, unlimited 4G LTE WiFi in every car.
• Use a car from one hour, up to 28 days.

Maven gives you access to new cars, loaded with technology. In 12 cities across the U.S., you can get a car or SUV for errands, a weekend trip, moving day, or anything else!

Signing up is easy. Simply download the app and submit your driver’s license and a valid credit card – you won’t be charged anything until you make a reservation. Once approved, you can reserve a car immediately! No need to wait for an access card – everything from reserving to unlocking the car is done right in the app.

Now you can use Maven Gig to drive to earn money! With Maven Gig, you can rent a car for as little as one week to drive for any ride sharing service, as well as delivery services such as Roadie, GrubHub, and Instacart. Insurance, maintenance, unlimited miles, and charging for the Chevrolet Bolt EV are all included.

To become a Maven Gig member, simply:
• Be 21 years or older.
• Have a valid U.S. driver’s license with a safe driving record.
• Provide a valid credit or debit card.

For more information about Maven and Maven Gig:

Get in touch: or 1-844-HIMAVEN

What's New

Version 1.32

Thanks for using Maven! We update the app regularly to provide a better experience for our Members. Turn on auto updates to make sure you always have the latest version.

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5

317 Ratings

317 Ratings

WORST experience ever! HORRIBLE customer service


I didn't even get to use their cars tags the sad part. I made a reservation for 24 hours received confirmation and I headed out to the station to pick up said car when I arrived. I go into the app where it tells me it had been cancelled mind you they had charge my bank card 2x!!! So I proceed to call customer service since I had made my way all the way there to see what was the issue. When I spoke to the rep she explained to me that " my account was suspended" (keep in my this is my first time ever attempting to make a reservation) I asked her why that was the case and she didn't know. So I ask her "why was I allowed to make a reservation to begin with and then charged twice for it. She tells me she doesn't know and there is nothing she can do but I can speak to her supervisor Kevin and he wasn't much help. He told me to email member services and they'd get back to me within 5 days to review the account. I tell him at this point I could care less about the account being suspended, I just want my money back immediately. He tells me there's nothing he can do bc he has to get in contact with member services himself and has no contact info for them other than email smh. Thankfully my bank was amazing and blocked these charges bc if I had to deal with maven directly about my money I'd be screwed. NEVER rent from them. ReachNow is way better and even Enterprise car sharing is better!

Developer Response

Hi DollDreams,

We’re truly sorry to hear that you had this experience and recognize your frustration. If you’d like to discuss this situation in further detail, please send an email to Within this email, please include your full name and phone number. Thank you.

Absolutely horrible service!!!


I used their service for the first and last time. I picked the car up at Union Station in DC. When I went to return the vehicle, the parking lot at Union Station was blocked off due to an emergency. There are Maven spots in my apartment building so I decided to just go and return the car there. A Maven rep had been to our building a couple weeks prior and told me you can return the car to any location, not just the spot you picked it up at. This turned out to be incorrect. When I tried to end the trip I kept getting an error message. I called their customer service and explained the issue. They said I might get charged a fee for returning the car to the wrong place. I told them that because it was impossible to get into the original lot, and because a rep told me wrong information I should not be charged. Their customer service I guess has no control over any fees and couldn’t help. I then sent FIVE unanswered emails to them and called three separate times to talk to someone with no answers and no help.

Save yourself the time and struggle and rent a car 2 go or a zip car.

Developer Response

We're truly sorry to hear that you had this experience, Meg804. We've sent you an email to discuss this situation in greater detail. Please review it at your earliest convenience and let us know if you have any questions.

They deleted my review


So here it goes again


I rented a car for a few days. On the day that I had to return the car, they locked me out of my account for some unbeknownst reason... if you read the other reviews you will see that they’ve done this countless times to others. Well locking me out of the app on the day that I had to return the car was a huge problem because you use the app to lock, unlock and have full access to the car. And not to mention you need to press “end trip” in the app to return the car. I got on the phone with them multiple times to explain the situation and the degenerates over the phone acted like they had no idea what I was talking about or what I should do... only repeating the same phrases “there’s nothing I can do you have to email member services and they get back within 5 business days”. HOW is 5 business days supposed to help a situation that needs an immediate answer. “Member services” never responded to any email that day.

THEY ended up taking out $335 late return fee because they lied and said I returned the car a day late. They also lied and said the car smelled of smoke and they are trying to charge me an additional $150 fee. Not happening. I called my bank and had them block all future charges from this merchant.

Oh yeah and don’t reply to this with your generic responses about emailing you to resolve this. I’m just writing this to warn others. STAY AWAY!!!!


General Motors
92.6 MB
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Italian, Portuguese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© General Motors Company


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like