Screenshots

Description

Neighbors is the new neighborhood watch. Get real-time crime and safety alerts from your neighbors and local law enforcement.

Millions of Americans are already using Neighbors, so download the app and see what’s really happening in your Neighborhood.

Neighbors is more than an app, it’s the power of your community coming together to keep you safe and informed.

Safer Neighborhoods start with Neighbors

----

We love hearing from our Neighbors and we're always looking to improve the Neighbors app. As always, feel free to send your feedback to neighbors@ring.com

What's New

Version 1.0.4

The Neighbors app includes some great new features:
- Map view - See crime and safety alerts from your Neighbors on an interactive map
- Upload video from any camera - Now, when you catch a crime with your phone or any security camera, you can share it with your Neighbors
- Advanced alert settings - fine-tune the types of alerts you receive and the areas you'd like to receive them from
Bug Fixes:
- Improved stability for a few crashes

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5

128 Ratings

128 Ratings

Won't show videos & no help

Jimboatwork

It alerts when someone puts up a video, and my wife can see it on her iPhone, but it just goes on perma-load (black screen with a swirl) until you wear down and give up... which has been the same experience I have had with customer service. Vague advice that anyone knows, but I did it - delete, reload, I even did a factory phone reset recently. Didn't work before it, doesn't work after it. That is what it is, but when customer service is little more than a litany of "We're working on it for you" messages followed by "We haven't heard from you so please let us know if you are still having problems or we will close your case in 2 days" emails, you soon realize they are just wearing you down until YOU give up and go away. It's bad enough the doorbell can't pick up a router through the wall 2 feet away fast enough to answer the bell or see movement, but to have to forward the neighbors messages to email so I can copy the link and open it in Safari... well, what is there in that runaround to give a 2nd star? I'm giving serious thought to going to a mew system before I have to pay yet another year's maintenance fee.

Developer Response

Hi Jimboatwork,

I am truly sorry to hear about this poor Ring experience. This is by no means the experience that we intended for you to have. While I do understand that you have been working with our Customer Support team, I would appreciate the chance to connect with you directly. I would like to provide you with some additional assistance so that I can work to improve your overall experience. Would you email me at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com?

I would appreciate your time.

Kaitlyn R., Customer Satisfaction Specialist
Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com

Install Ring Spotlight

Snipe Castle

Really not sure how to rate this app as I have downloaded it, 3 times now , I touch home nothing happens, has me in a 3rd world country, needless to say I have removed it again, this time I plan to leave it off my phone, if I can get it to work on my iPad then I will leave it there, if not it goes away as well, I also don’t understand why there are two apps for this , as one say ads and the other nothing, downloaded the ad free app and both apps downloaded at the same time, I am guessing that this is probably the issue.

As of today July 20, 2018, I have been on hold with customer support for over 45 minutes, I can say I got my app up and running finally which is good. I just had one simple question why is one camera showing true colors and the other showing everything in red, I am tired of being on hold and could not find the answer via FAQ, so that lead me to call CS, which seems to be a mistake. I can say I having the Ring System on my Home though it would be nice to have answers to my questions.

Developer Response

Hi Snipe Castle,

At Ring, our mission is to reduce crime in neighborhoods. Ring Neighborhoods expands the Ring of Security from your home to those of the neighbors in your immediate community. Ring Neighborhoods lets you easily share and communicate with your neighbors about crime and safety so you have up-to-date local crime data at your fingertips. Ring believes that knowledge and communication foster stronger and safer communities. Together we can make our neighborhoods better places to live for our families, friends, and neighbors. With that being said, I would like to step in and ensure that we get your Neighborhoods app working consistently to your expectations. Would you please email me at Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com?

I would appreciate your time as well as the chance to improve your Ring experience.

Kaitlyn R., Customer Satisfaction Specialist
Kaitlyn.rosenthal@ring.com

Just Wasted My Time! Problem Resolved!

MercurialIN

I thought that the premise of this app was good. And I wanted to try it but unfortunately it simply does not work. Despite my typing in my correct address the app still couldn’t locate my neighborhood. Even though I’m near a mid sized city. The app actually placed my location in an entirely different state!! With no possible way to change it to the correct location! I tried deleting and reinstalling the app. I viewed the help files. I even went to the Ring support pages on their website to try and find out how to get the app to use my correct address. At least the correct state! All to no avail. I deleted the app and I won’t recommend it to anyone. Perhaps it will work for people who currently own a Ring device, I don’t. But according to the description you don’t need to own a Ring device to use the app. I was interested in buying a Ring device at some point, after this experience, not so much.

Updated Monday May 14:

I wanted to amend my initial review, after the developer kindly posted a response, I did contact them by email.

They responded very quickly to my email and were very helpful.

My issue with the app has now been resolved and it shows my correct location.

Anyone else having the above issue would do well to contact the developer as I did and they will work with you until the issue is resolved.

Thank you.

Developer Response

Hi MercuriallN,

This is not the experience we intended for you and I'd like to connect with your today so that we can take a further look into the address issue you are coming across. Would you kindly reach met at Kandyce@ring.com today? I am certain we can rectify this for you and would appreciate this second opportunity!

Thank you,
Kandyce K., Customer Satisfaction Manager
Kandyce@ring.com

Information

Seller
Bot Home Automation, INC
*WEA.AppPages.Size*
93.1 MB
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.1 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 12+ for the following:
Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humor
Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Infrequent/Mild Realistic Violence
Copyright
© 2013–2018 Ring LLC or its affiliates
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like