Description

Park smarter with the SpotHero iPhone app. SpotHero helps you get everywhere, easier by making it fast and convenient to find and reserve parking in major cities. Plus, when you book your parking spot in advance, you can save up to 50%.

SpotHero gives you access to thousands of garages, lots, and valets nationwide. Whether you’re commuting to work, heading to the airport, or exploring your city, we have a parking spot near you. Use the SpotHero parking app to reserve parking in New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Indianapolis, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Miami, New Orleans, Newark, Oakland, Philadelphia, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, St. Louis, and Washington, D.C.

How does it work? It’s easy. Just look, book, and park!

1. Look: Enter the dates and times you need parking. Then compare parking garages and rates near your destination.
2. Book: Pre-pay to reserve your spot.
3. Park: Follow the directions on your parking pass to your selected garage, park your car, and go!

Parking for work? Create a business profile to separate business and personal parking expenses, then automatically send receipts to Concur, Expensify, Certify or Chrome River. Have a commuter benefits card? Use pre-tax dollars to pay for daily parking near your work. Need to book monthly parking? Tap the Monthly Parking tab on the search screen to get started and simplify your commute.

Have a question?
Call us at 312-566-7768 or email support@spothero.com. Our Customer Heroes are standing by ready to help every day from 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. CT.

Find us at:
SpotHero.com: http://spothero.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/spothero
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spothero

What's New

Version 4.13.1

Performance updates and bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

3.6 out of 5
1.1K Ratings
1.1K Ratings

Best way to Park in the big city

ee444

I'm in NYC this is THE BEST!!! I hate apps and websites the take forever to setup. This was smooth and easy. Worked first try. I've used it close to 10 times now and trust it enough to pay in advance. It's great! I get better prices to park for 8-12 hours anywhere in NYC. I can see an outside picture of the parking lot and decide if I want to park my car there. If I do, I pay, and have a reservation so I have a spot when I get there. The biggest problem with NYC parking is getting there ontime. The 'Early bird special' if you miss that your screwed. And most garages end that at 9-10am. This app solved that problem for me. I can get there whenever I want and am still paying $10-30 less each time.
Update: you have to read the restrictions of the parking garage on the app. I’ve had a garage charge me the difference between the $21 I paid through this app to their regular price $65, because I came in AFTER their early bird special! Tricky and greedy.

So here we have a great idea, AND it works!!!

Awesome App and Customer Service

kjtvtraveler

I cannot say enough good things about Spot Hero. Not only is the app easy to use, it takes the worry of the cost and accessibility of parking away. It makes the process so much smoother and more pleasant. I live outside NYC and have used it many times there but I have used it in other cities as well.
Recently, the garage I had arranged for was inaccessible due to street closures. I was late for work and didn’t have time to call Spot Hero to make other arrangements so I just pulled into another garage and paid almost 3 times as much. I knew that if I called Spot Hero I would get my original payment refunded.
When I finally had a chance to call, they refunded my original payment and when I provided a receipt, gave me a credit for the additional cost of the parking garage that I wound up using. Hard to find such good customer service these days and it has made me a loyal customer who will recommend them to anyone who will listen.

Not worth it!

calla1996

We paid $18 for a garage in downtown Philadelphia in order to avoid the haste of finding street parking. We arrived at the garage and they turned us away because we didn’t purchase through them directly and they were full. I showed that my receipt with SpotHero and they told me that they won’t honor it since they were full despite me booking it the day prior. Got out to talk to the guy and he told me to be careful the app because it solicits places that are not actually available, like the one I had picked and paid for. EXTREMELY upset and will NEVER use spothero again. I ended up being late to my broadway and having to pay a ridiculous amount for parking. Worst app ever.

Update: called into spothero and was helped by a girl named Emily. Emily was extremely helpful and not only refunded my $18 but also for the parking I had to pay for on top of the $18. She was very apologetic and made right of the situation. Changed my 1 star to a 3 Star for the excellent customer service I received. still a little hesitant to use the app, but they definitely made right of the situation.

Developer Response

So sorry for the trouble! A lot should never be full. We work very closely with the garages we partner with to ensure inventory is up to date. That said, we don't want you paying for parking twice. If you have not already, please give us a call at 312-566-7768. Our Support Team is happy to work with you to resolve the matter.

Information

Seller
Spot Hero Inc.
Size
134.1 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 SpotHero, Inc. All rights reserved
Price
Free

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like