Discover how easy it is to get creative with video! Whether you want to make artistic Hollywood-level films or simply share memories and moments with friends, Videoleap is a breakthrough video editor just for you. Pros will take advantage of powerful high-end editing features while amateurs will have fun cutting and combining clips simply, intuitively and on-the-go. Download now and start creating amazing videos today.

Creative Compositing
Mix videos & images together to create double exposures and artistic looks.
Layer-based editing! Add videos, effects, text and images then reorder them however you like.
Customize layers with transformation, masking, and blending modes.
Apply seamless, cinematic transitions to your clips.

High-End Tools
Keyframe animations.
Green screen/chroma key compositing.
Fit clips to format. Place clips on blank or colored canvas.
Non-destructive editing.
Unlimited undo/redo.
Intuitive timeline with zoom for frame by frame precision.

Special Effects
Prism, Defocus, Colorfy, Pixelate, Chromatic Aberration and more!
Text: variety of fonts, emojis, shadow, colors, opacity, and blending.
Unique, adjustable filters for every moment.

Precise Editing & Rich Possibilities
Clip editing: trim, split, duplicate, flip, mirror, transform.
Color correction: adjust brightness, contrast, saturation and more.
Over 100 sound effects!
Control audio volume and apply equalizer presets.
Change aspect ratio and fit clips automatically.
Customize the color of your background.

What Else?
In-app stock footage, including green videos and overlays!
Helpful mini-tutorials within each feature.
Projects are auto-saved. Work on them whenever, wherever.
Preview your work with full screen.

Unlimited Access Subscription
- You can subscribe for unlimited access to all features and content offered for purchase within Enlight Videoleap.
- Subscriptions are billed monthly or annually at the rate selected depending on the subscription plan. Alternatively a one-time payment plan is available (this is not a subscription).
- Subscriptions auto-renew at the cost of the chosen package, unless cancelled 24-hours in advance prior to the end of the current period. The subscription fee is charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase. You may manage your subscription and turn off auto-renewal by going to your Account Settings after purchase. Per Apple policy, no cancellation of the current subscription is allowed during active subscription period. Once purchased, refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of the term.
- Terms of use:
- Privacy policy:

What's New

Version 1.3.3

Celebrate the Chinese New Year with new filters, fonts and stock videos!

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5

2.6K Ratings

2.6K Ratings

April fools in December


The features they seduce you with in the ad/video are features which inspires you to purchase but once you spend the money which isn’t 99 cent...which it should be, you find that the true components are very expensive and they go by monthly like $5 a month or pay $70 for the whole package. If you want every feature shown here in the video be CLEAR... ITS MORE THAN $69 you WILL BE paying so if you want to spend the $5 like me just to have the real features not available it’s up to you. It is a scam and once you pay you will have this sunken feeling... not cool. If they told you in the beginning how much it costs for each add on NO ONE would purchase it. Of course apple doesn’t mind because you’re making the transactions on their systems... so they are making money... but the consumer needs to be told the truth before purchasing... again I doubt they would make as much unless they sucker ppl.. totally not cool. And this goes for the other apps they have too. Just be aware because I didn’t read any review which told me that beforehand. Or I totally overlooked it because the app was what I was interested in.

Developer Response

Sorry for the confusion. Videoleap is totally free to download with tons of tools and capabilities in the free version of the app. You have the option to choose a Pro package for the Pro tools by tapping on the Videoleap icon and then tapping Pro. You don't have to purchase the Pro tools if you don't want, the free version of the app is also pretty great. This is all reflected in the app description and in the app, but will certainly pass your feedback along. If you have any other questions or feedback for us, let us know! - User input is important to us!

Good start, needs an update.


This app has the potential to be amazing. They have the advanced features that set it apart. However, there are some basics that the app is still lacking which will hopefully be addressed in an update soon. 1) when you drop photos into the timeline, there is no option to scale or reposition them (you can if they are in a mixer layer, but this is not really how it should work) 2) there is no way to adjust the speed of a clip (slow it down or speed it up), this is something that most basic editors can do. That said, their support team has been very responsive and have acknowledged the shortcomings and said they are working on the (though it didn’t sound like they had the speed control on the immediate timeline). I love some of the powerful features, but am really looking forward to them implementing some of the more basic features which are holding the app back.



Hello video leap support. I would like you to address this issue I'm having with your app. I spent approximately 3 hours on editing a video! And the experience using your app was quite amazing, but when I was done editing I tried to export my video file to my camera roll. It kept saying "cancelled" so I tried a few other times and it did not do a dang thing. So then i thought it might just be my device? So then I proceeded to clear up some storage on my device to hope to resolve the issue. I also even restarted my device to see if I could resolve the issue! And to keep in mind I am a PRO MEMBER so I invested my own money into this app. Anyways so after I restarted my device I went into the app and I clicked on my project I was editing. Everything had a "!" On it saying if it were corrupt or something. If this is the case that it is corrupt I was wondering if you guys could recover some how or whatever process you guys do. I really wouldn't want my 3 hours of my time wasted and my money as well on this app for nothing, so PLEASE email me back ASAP!

Developer Response

Hi! Thanks for reaching out to us. We think we know what's going on here but we'd like some more information. Please email us - we're waiting to hear from you and eager to get to the bottom of this:


Monthly Videoleap Pro

Unlimited layers and Pro features


Yearly Videoleap Pro

Unlimited layers and Pro features



Lightricks Ltd.
91.3 MB
Photo & Video
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4, iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular, 12.9-inch iPad Pro, 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, 9.7-inch iPad Pro, 9.7-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation), iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (5th generation), 12.9-inch iPad Pro (2nd generation), 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi + Cellular (2nd generation), 10.5-inch iPad Pro, 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi + Cellular, and iPod touch.
English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese, Turkish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2017 Lightricks Ltd.
In-App Purchases
  1. Unlimited access $5.99
  2. Unlimited access $35.99
  3. Unlimited access $69.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like