10 Songs, 59 Minutes


About Solution .45

Swedish/Finnish melodic prog metal supergroup Solution. 45 was founded in 2007 by well-traveled guitarist Jani Stefanovic (Miseration, Essence of Sorrow, etc.), who spearheaded a series of demo recordings while securing the commitment of his fellow bandmembers, guitarist Tom Gardiner (Hateform, Scorched Earth Tactics, etc.), bassist Anders Edlund (Incapacity, Angel Blake), keyboardist Mikko Härkin (Kotipelto, Sonata Arctica, etc.), and drummer Rolf Pilve (Miseration, Essence of Sorrow, etc.). All of this groundwork culminated in a deal with AFM Records and a hookup with Dark Tranquillity vocalist Mikael Stanne, who contributed all of the lyrics to Solution .45's eventual debut album, 2010's For Aeons Past, even though the actual singing duties were handed off to former Scar Symmetry and Miseration vocalist Christian Älvestam (who was involved in the album's songwriting) before recording sessions got under way. The results met with widespread acclaim, but, for reasons as yet unconfirmed, its release also signaled the end of both Härkin (dismissed in January 2010) and band founder Stefanovic's involvement (supposedly they departed under amicable conditions), with the latter replaced by Patrik Gardberg (of Torchbearer, the Few Against Many, etc.) for the group's ensuing concert engagements. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia




Listeners Also Played