Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake by André Previn & London Symphony Orchestra, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

Editors’ Notes

With an unsurpassed feeling for passionate drama, the Russian composer Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) was a seemingly endless source of melodic invention. Before his exquisite Swan Lake, very few ballet scores stood on their own merits, independent of the choreography and dancing on stage. Tchaikovsky’s musical setting of this fantastical tale changed that forever. This definitive performance by the London Symphony and conductor André Previn glows with elegant charm, sprightly rhythms, dramatic climaxes, and—above all—unforgettable melodies.

Customer Reviews


London symphony is just amazing


Born: April 6, 1929 in Berlin, Germany

Genre: Classical

Years Active: '40s, '50s, '60s, '70s, '80s, '90s, '00s

One of the most versatile musicians on the planet, André Previn has amassed considerable credentials as a jazz pianist, despite carving out separate lives first as a Hollywood arranger and composer, and then as a world-class classical conductor, pianist, and composer. Always fluid, melodic, and swinging, with elements of Bud Powell, Oscar Peterson, and Horace Silver mixed with a faultless technique,...
Full Bio

Listeners Also Bought

Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake, André Previn
View In iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Genres: Classical, Music
  • Released: 1976

Customer Ratings