Easily find same-day help for small jobs and chores like house cleaning, furniture assembly, lawn care, junk removal & handyman chores from Takl-approved providers.

o Convenient - Find same-day help 7 days a week at the time you choose.
o Reliable pricing - Chores are always pre-priced. No waiting for estimates.
o You choose - After you order, the app quickly returns available background-checked providers.
o Backed by the Takl Guarantee - if you are not satisfied, we'll work with you to make it right.
o Customer Support - Easily available through the app 7 days a week.
o No cash needed - Pay directly through the app, including tips.

Enter your zip in-app or see our interactive map on for city availability. Now in more than 70 metro areas across America and expanding quickly.

To become a provider, visit

Find fast help with odd jobs like grass cutting, maid services, handyman services and haul away services.

o Decluttering junk
o House & apartment cleaning
o Gutter repair & clean out
o Pack boxes
o Haul away empty boxes, appliances or furniture
o Hang light fixtures, fans & curtains
o Organizing
o Mount a flat screen TV
o Power washing
o Weed flower beds
o Shrub/Hedge Trimming

Create nearly any small job you need for a pre-priced amount with Custom Jobs. Used for everything from painting walls to special home maintenance to hauling away multiple loads of junk.

o Home-sharing & vacation rental managers have all used Takl for remote cleaning, trash removal, landscaping & home repairs.
o Interior designers use Takl for installation day services & home decorating help like moving furniture & hanging pictures.
o Realtors use Takl to help home owners quickly prepare a house for sale.
o Small businesses use Takl to find last minute help with office cleaning, tree limb removal services and small office repairs.

Home owners can benefit from this handy service. Your go-to task manager whenever you need local help for housekeeping, small renovation projects, home improvements & other residential services.

Handyman & Small Repairs: assemble furniture, change filters, paint a wall, swing set assembly, install dishwasher

Hauling: remove shed, remove boxes & junk, tree limbs, furniture and appliances for disposal

Home Organization: organize a closet, pantry, attic, basement, garage or shed

Housekeeping & Cleaning: house cleaning, clean a kitchen or bathroom, scrub appliances, dust furniture, remove cobwebs, window washing, office cleaning

Moving (Same Site): load or unload a vehicle, move furniture around a room or up/down a set of stairs

Pets & Animals: Install dog door, build cat tree, pet waste removal

Lawn & Yard: lawn mowing, weeding, clean grill, patio cleaning, fertilize lawn, clean pool

Seasonal: take down lights, snow removal

Tech & Electronics: mount flat screen TV, set up wireless router, sound bar installation, set up a printer

Vehicle Care: mobile car detailing, washing, replace windshield wipers, boat washing

Not all services available in all areas.

Note: This app uses your GPS location. Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life. Denying the app access to GPS location will prevent you from using the app as a provider.

What's New

Version 6.2

Celebrating your independence is a beautiful thing. Come to think of it, independence is a solid part of our value proposition. Independence from your lawn, your dust bunnies, and your wasted time... Before you break out the fireworks, try out some cool new things we've added for you in this release! You now have ability to leave us your comments and suggestions right in the app. If you have any thoughts on our service, we'd love to hear about it! Complete a job today and let us know how it goes! Another improvement we've made is a reduction in our warning alerts for Providers that should smooth out the experience using the app. Bug fixes and improvements as usual, but a notable one discovered with our pre-filled text when sharing your Takl Cash code was swiftly axed.

Happy 4th of July and thanks for using Takl!

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5

9.2K Ratings

9.2K Ratings

Doesn’t work for new providers


If you’re wanting to earn extra money thru this program, good luck. You have to pay $50 for the background check & then when you think you’re gonna be getting jobs... you don’t. The providers that have been a part of the program before you will be the ones being accepted for jobs. Their profiles will also appear before yours because they’ve been accumulating positive rating longer than the newcomers. There’s no way to get ahead or be chosen by customers unless the developers figure out a way to give newcomers/new providers a chance. I’ve had only 2 jobs thru TAKL & I downloaded the app almost 2 months ago, one of which I had setup myself by talking my friend into downloading the app & hiring me thru TAKL. I’ve done countless jobs for him that aren’t even listed on TAKL because they require more skill & are much more technical than anything TAKL has listed as a service. I’ve hung over a 1000 TVs in the past decade... & what’s crazy is I’ve had other TAKL providers that I know ask me how to do jobs they accept like tv hangings (garbage disposals, electrical work, using drywall hangers... etc...). At this point I’m just frustrated & I wish I could get my $50 back because I need the extra money right now... which is what I thought TAKL would be doing thru its service. It doesn’t work

Developer Response

Hi Jason- We'd love to help you sort this out further. You can email and include your user name above so we can reference your comments.

Disappointing resolution


I have to admit that initially, I was very happy with the service I received through this app. However, on the last job request, a young lady came to clean my house and brought her 15 year old daughter. Her daughter did most of the work and she didn’t do a very good job at all. I paid $200 to have my house clean and when they left, the floors were still dirty. They had not been thoroughly swept or mopped. Bathroom toilets, floors and mirrors weren’t cleaned. The one bed that I asked her to make, wasn’t made. The cabinets weren’t wiped down, as stated part of the service. The stairs weren’t swept or vacuumed. When I filed a dispute, the company only wanted to issue a $50 refund, but then decided to give me a $75 refund. I paid $140 to have a 15 year do a poor job cleaning my home and Takl didn’t think it was a good idea to refund my money or send someone else out to clean my house. I have a 5000 sq foot home and they were there less than 2 hours which makes it clear that they didn’t effectively clean my house.

Angry provider


I started using the app to try and make more money. I would only accept jobs I knew I could complete for sure and had the experience to do a good job. I saw a lot of “custom jobs” that were basically listed on Takl already but customers didn’t want to pay what Takl was charging. From a provider standpoint Takl already takes out 30 percent of the job fee and adds a 9% service fee. So both the customers and the providers are ripped off.

Now on to the customer service. I made a mistake with the flexible time selection and chose an hour before I could actually be there. After a 20 minute chat and them scolding me for making a simple mistake, they finally agreed to contact the customer. They need to be ALOT more understanding especially when going to a job is basically a blind date through this app. I will never use this app to find a job again. They need to give up the whole “we own our customers “ mindset. They are making a fortune off of everyone involved in Takl. A Takl provider is “self employed” but can’t communicate with customers? Come on.

Developer Response

Hi there- Thanks for the feedback. Takl is a platform where the customer selects the chore they want completed. Providers are always free to make themselves available
or not, as they choose. When a provider accepts a job at a specific time, it's important to the customer to keep that commitment. Feel free to email us at if you have any further questions about the platform.


Takl, Inc.
81.2 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
© 2016 Takl, Inc.


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like