iPhone Screenshots

Description

Pen Pals® is a new and refreshing way to meet people. Just send out letters and you’ll receive replies from people around the world. Earn stamps, collect rewards and explore the world - one new friend at a time.

Unlike other social apps, Pen Pals provides genuine, one-on-one conversations. It's not about swiping, being popular or how many followers you have - You can just be your awesome-self and explore the world, one new friend at a time.

Easy to use:

• Send out letters and receive replies from new people around the world.

• Meet someone awesome? Add them as a friend to chat.

• Invite your current friends to talk through instant messaging.

Discover new places, learn about other cultures, collect stamps for your Passport and unlock cool rewards. Pen Pals makes the world a little smaller and a lot friendlier for people from all walks of life.

Are you ready to start making friends and earning rewards? The whole world is waiting for you...

Learn more at https://penpals.app

What’s New

Version 2.0.28

New Features:
• Even more Chat performance updates and optimizations!
• Other performance updates and bug improvements throughout the app.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
2.1K Ratings
2.1K Ratings
Aguazales ,

Cool Concept with Period Errors Forcing Reinstall

I really like the opportunities this app provides and use it often, but I have a recurring issue where the app will get into a state where I can’t use it; every time I open it, the message “TokenExpiredError: jwt error” appears in red at the top of the screen. After a few seconds, it disappeara, but then the app just sits on the loding screen with the spinning blue compass forever. Force closing and restarting the app doesn’t help, so the only way I can get it working again is by deleting and reinstalling the app.

Once I reinstall the app it usually works fine, sometimes for over a month, but then I get the error again and have to reinstall all over. Very annoying. The worst part is that notifications continue to work while the error is being displayed, so I get notified about messages that I can’t actually read until I find the time and energy to reinstall.

If this issue were fixed, the app would be 5 stars for me though. Like I said, cool concept.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thanks for the feedback. If you send us an email at answers@penpals.app, we’d be happy to help you with your specific issue. Thank you!

Jae Parker ,

Great, with One Exception

Hello,

I just downloaded this app and so far I love it! However, if I were to make one suggestion I would ask that you alter the initial letter formatting. I tend to type quite a bit, so I was rather disappointed to see that after a certain number of lines you couldn’t see what you were typing because the keyboard was in the way. Even scrolling down wouldn’t allow you to see the very bottom of the message. I ended up becoming frustrated because I dislike being unable to check my writing as I go and wrote it instead in my notes, copying and pasting it into the box when I had finished (and earning myself the “Parrot” achievement in the process, funnily enough). While I’ll continue to use the app, I would like to be able to do so without having to use my notes every time I want to send a message to new potential friends. Other than that, this app is awesome! Keep up the great work 😊

Developer Response ,

Hi Jae! Thanks so much for the nice review and the great feedback. We are actually working on optimizing the Write screen for exactly the reason you mentioned and hope to have it released in a new update very soon. Thanks again and welcome to Pen Pals - we're glad you're here!

Shelraye ,

Little disappointed

I remember doing pen pals from elementary to high school. I wrote to through college until I lost touch with everyone. I had a pen pal from England, China, Japan, and Australia. I thought it would be nice to have a pen pal again. The only thing is, I can’t choose where I receive letters from. I can’t see if there are letters being sent. I can only see someone responding to my letters. Why can’t I see letters being sent by other people. Am I missing something?

Also I can’t choose age range. It would be nice emailing someone my own age. So far I only met someone close to my age. Everyone has been younger. Haven’t met anyone from South American, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, or anywhere else. I would like to give this app a better rating but it is too restrictive. If this app can do more, please tell me how. I will give it a try. Maybe I can give a better rating.

So sorry.

Developer Response ,

Hello Shelraye! We rely on our awesome users for providing valuable feedback. THANK YOU! With your help, we continue to make improvements with every update. 😎

Information

Seller
Pen Pals Inc.
Size
42.5 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.1 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 12+ for the following:
Infrequent/Mild Mature/Suggestive Themes
Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humor
Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity
Copyright
© 2018 Pen Pals, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like