Screenshots

Description

Welcome to the single most efficient way to learn about wine.

This is not a quiz app; it’s all about learning and remembering the myriad of information around wine.

Decanter Know Your Wine is a microlearning app. It uses s p a c i n g to deliver learning in highly efficient short bursts.

Use the app little and often and progress through a series of rankings en route to becoming a Know Your Wine Grand Master. Complete the program and your knowledge of wine will become exceptional. You might even begin to master some of our online quizzes! (https://goo.gl/2JmG98)

More questions will be added over time, so keep checking back.

Know Your Wine is brought to you by Decanter Magazine and powered by Feed Your Elephant. It is free to download and comes with over 10 free modules. Further modules are available as in app purchases or via annual auto-renewable subscription.

Subscription details:
• Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.
• Subscriptions automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period.
• Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period at the same rate as the original subscription.
• Subscriptions may be managed and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to Account Settings after purchase.

Further details on subscriptions including how to cancel, terms of use and Feed Your Elephant's Privacy policy can be found at www.feedyourelephant.com/contact-us.

What's New

Version 2.51

- Update to content (questions and answers) based on user feedback.

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5

59 Ratings

59 Ratings

The spacing is annoying

Angielogo

The information is good, but limiting the number of questions per unit of time is very annoying. Please provide the option to shut that off. I subscribed but won’t renew if you don’t. Otherwise its a very good app.

Developer Response

Hi Angielogo, thanks for the constructive feedback and the positive comments. We understand that spacing can be frustrating when you’re keen to progress, furthermore you’re the customer (and a paying one at that!) so we will take on board your comments.

We have got plans to allow more 'on demand' access to the questions without compromising the principles of microlearning. In the meantime are you aware that you can up the rate of the questions from settings (accessed via the menu button). If you set this very high then you will get a near constant stream (just bear in mind that it will take a little while to ramp up to the rate you set).

If you wish to find out more about future plans on this then please contact us directly at info@feedyourelephant.com.

Again thanks for the review.

Absolutely phenomenal

Tom Knowles

If your learning wine for pleasure or an exam, this is a terrific and enjoyable resource. Cheers!

Developer Response

Thanks for the very kind words and rating Tom, it's much appreciated.

Don’t waste your time or $$$

Ragusdica

I thought this would be a fun app, but after I noticed that the same 15-20 questions were asked repeatedly about 50 times (not kidding) over a few days and 1 new question was released each day, I realized it would be years to get through the questions in the app. Really a worthless app.

Developer Response

Hi Ragusdica, we're sorry you didn't feel you had a good experience with the app but appreciate your taking the time to explain why.

The questions are designed to be repeated at increasing intervals based on your responses, however if you are a quick learner or have extensive prior knowledge then we can understand why you might become frustrated.

There are a couple of tips that we hope might transform your experience. If you feel that you have mastered a question and are being asked it too often you can 3d touch (long firm press) the correct button and it will be thrown much further into the future. This will have the added bonus that new questions will be released more quickly. However if it's still not enough then there is also a 'question rate' setting (tap the menu button then settings) - set this higher and new questions will be released into the mix more often.

We do hope this helps, feel free to contact us at info@feedyourelephant.com and let us know how you got on.

Thanks again.

If it's of interest, here's some info on how and why spacing works (not produced by us I might add): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cVf38y07cfk

Information

Seller
Feed Your Elephant Limited
Size
101.4 MB
Category
Food & Drink
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
You must be at least 17 years old to download this app.
Frequent/Intense Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Copyright
© 2018 Feed Your Elephant Ltd
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Annual Content Subscription $6.99
  2. Burgundy Wine Producers (Adv) $0.99
  3. Burgundy Wine Producers (Bas) $0.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like