Screenshots

Description

This restaurant scheduling software app makes it easy to manage employee schedules on the go.

Use 7shifts to manage work schedules, communicate with staff, and reduce labour costs and overtime. Employees will be able to request shift trades, submit time off requests, and access their schedules from anywhere with the 7shifts mobile app.

This mobile app is free as part of your company's 7shifts subscription.

How it works for managers:
Shifts are automatically emailed and text messaged to staff
Approve or decline shift trades
Approve or decline time off requests
Track staff availability
Time off and availability are plotted directly onto the schedule for you
Communicate with employees
Reduce labor costs and overtime

How it works for employees:
- Access your schedule
- See who you are working with for upcoming shifts
- Request shift trades
- Request time off
- Submit your availability
- Communicate with your co-workers

The 7shifts team is focused on making employee scheduling easier for managers in the restaurant industry. You will quickly see how scheduling your staff is simpler when everything is managed in one spot.

What's New

Version 3.0.3

We are working hard to upgrade the 7shifts app to make managing your schedule even easier. This release includes some under the hood maintenance to make things work better!

Questions, comments or suggestions? Contact us at support@7shifts.com.

Ratings and Reviews

2.9 out of 5

45 Ratings

45 Ratings

New update is the pits.

Loooser.

This new update is the worst. Hate the weekly summary. The developer response to the last message is a joke. The wages aren’t set correctly? What restaurant calculates servers and bartenders wages like that? If they want to give us a way to see our earnings, allow us to record our own tips within the app. Give us the option to HIDE it at least. Also my hours are wrong, just because I’m scheduled until 3, doesn’t mean I’m not there until 5. This happens at every restaurant I’ve ever worked in. There is nothing the employer can do to know for certain what time there staff is going to be able to leave. This update really shows that the developers don’t truly understand what it means to work in a restaurant. Give us the option to record it ourselves and hide it if we don’t want to, or remove the summary all together.

So helpful for 21st century

7:&,!8bdiv

As someone who schedules her days to the second, I can’t waste time trying to figure out my schedule and when to ask for time off. I’m both a student and an employee, and find it so much easier to schedule everything for work in one place, that way I know when I’m working within seconds of my schedule being uploaded to the app. I’ve never had any issue with the app and find it a lot more efficient than previous methods of scheduling (texting, verbal, and written communication). Never has a shift been mixed up. I only wish the app had a way to connect with my calendar app to make it THAT much easier.

Developer Response

So glad you are loving the app! :) We are working hard to make it even better for you in the future.

Absolutely awful as a scheduling app

Split second

My work place recent switched over to 7shifts as our primary scheduling app and it’s done nothing but consistently screw up everyone it schedules. The app has no concept of what a decent schedule is and put people on 2+ doubles in a row while only giving others 2 shifts in a week. To me the worst problem with the app is that it has made me miss 3 shifts total so far by just not telling me when I work on my end but being updated for the management this app is completely inconsistent and riddled with bugs do not use it for your company

Information

Seller
boedesign
Size
64.5 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, French, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2015 7shifts Employee Scheduling Software Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like