Description

“Castle Breakout, with its stunning photo-realistic 3D graphics and engaging set of puzzles, sets the highest new standard for the room-escape genre in 2017.” Some forge steel. Others do battle with swords.

Your task, as a security expert, is to make sure the castle is safe. Test the castle's updated security system, find the right clues and solve the challenging puzzles in this medieval escape game.
__________________

3D RENDERED GRAPHICS IN PHOTO-REALISTIC DETAILS
An experience so natural, you can almost feel the surface of each object.

INTRICATE CLUES AND CHALLENGING PUZZLES
Easy to begin, getting more complicated and hard to put down.


Appunwrapper.com calls Castle Breakout “The game that scratches that room-escape itch!”

What’s New

Version 3.8.7

Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
265 Ratings
265 Ratings
Czech-it-out! ,

“E-moating” on a castle escape

I wasn’t too sure about this game at first, but it quickly grew on me. The locations were quaint and nicely detailed, the music was cheery, and the puzzles were uniquely fun to solve without being too hard (though I did have a couple of head-scratchers). Indeed I’m actually a little sad that there aren’t more levels, but I’ll be looking for more content from this dev, who, by the way, deserves credit for more responses to reviews than any other I’ve seen (some of them pretty funny, too). I appreciate that- it shows a level of caring that you can feel in the game, like the interactive feedback it prompts. My only question- and forgive me if this is just plain ignorant- the dragon flight level is just for fun and has no puzzle-solving element, right? Or am I missing something?

Developer Response ,

Wow, appreciate that amazing review!!! If only everyone talked like you do, haha.

So are we sad that there aren't more levels. Indeed we wish to produce more, but it takes that big coin jar, that we don't have at the moment.

Yes, the Dragon Flight is just for fun. You win $100 if you can think of a way to make it a puzzle...?!?!?! haha.

Ange7989 ,

It was fun

Update: Issue resolved I will have to contact apple because it wasn’t the apps error. I got quick responses from those in charge behind the scenes with this app which was unexpected but great.

The game was really fun. I didn’t understand the last level where you fly around. The only complaint I have is that I wish the game were longer.

I was really enjoying this game and I spent $5 for some hints - and I never received them. I thought maybe close and open again, or maybe the transaction didn’t process so I purchased the $3 bundle to test it. It charged me both times!!! Only the second time did I receive 10 shield hints. Nothing received for my first purchase.

Still haven’t seen the 30 hints I’m supposed to have. Don’t know how to contact these people but I hope that gets fixed because it’s a little messed up.

Developer Response ,

We spoke via email. Yes, Apple will refund you if necessary. I've always found them willing to refund if you tell them it didn't give you the hints. You are the first error such as this that we have gotten - so I'm suspecting a random Apple purchase-system glitch maybe...???

Here's the article:

https://www.imore.com/how-to-get-refund-itunes-app-store

WaterFaster ,

It is a fun good game

It is actually pretty comparable to real life escape rooms. On some of the higher levels, there are extraneous things to distract you from the real clues so be careful not to spend too much time on things that may lead to nowhere. Just make a mental note of them and move on to gathering other things and figuring out other potential clues one at a time until you explore the whole level. Then go back and make sense of the remaining inventory and clues.

Developer Response ,

Thanks, for liking the game. And saying it's similar to real life games.

Yes I suppose we should maybe remove the extra frivolous stuff. They were a previous attempt to make the levels more integrated. But I found that it got people calling me all the time with needed help. And it seemed to be a little too challenging. So we still have the remnants of that there, hehe. It's on the future todo list to remove the extra stuff.

Information

Seller
Cloudburst Room Escape, Inc
Size
383 MB
Category
Games
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Apple TV.

Languages

English, Simplified Chinese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2014 Cloudburst R.E.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. set of 10 shield hints $0.99
  2. shield hints set of 10 $2.99
  3. shield hints set of 30 $4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like