Iniciando iTunes Store.Si iTunes no se inicia, haz clic en el icono de la aplicación iTunes en el Dock de Mac o en el escritorio de Windows.Progress Indicator
Abriendo el iBooks Store.Si iBooks no se abre, haz clic en la app iBooks del Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

No encontramos iTunes en este ordenador. Para usar vista previa y comprar música de Surrender de Hans Christian, descarga iTunes ya.

¿Ya tienes iTunes? Haz clic en Ya tengo iTunes, para que sea activado.

I Have iTunes Descarga gratis
iTunes para Mac y PC


Abre iTunes para escuchar un fragmento, comprar y descargar música.

Reseña de álbum

Although cellist Hans Christian is German, Surrender weaves its tapestry from Oriental threads. The hypnotic yet dramatic title cut is led by the twang of the balalaika, backed by an undulating pattern of cello, guitar, percussion, keyboards, frame drum, and tambura. "Tears for Me" gallops as a Middle East caravan with its exciting background of doumbek/tambourine percussion; two instruments—the fretless bass and bowed cello-share the melody in a dynamic dialogue full of both challenges and introspection. Drones by harmonium and tamboura set the mood for "Shades of Blue"; the bowed cello cries to God as the heavens swirl around, unyielding. "Shrouded" with its handclap chorus seems a slow motion Flamenco dance between bowed cello and fretless bass — a Salvador Dali painting in sound. "Capricorn Child" masses cello notes into planes and walls of sound; above all is are high melodic patterns that could be the mechanistic workings of the universe — just beyond reach. Guest artists include Mazatl Galindo on frame drums and shakuhachi, John Loose on frame drums and percussion, and David Stringer on tambura. Christian also plays balalaika, acoustic guitar, electric bass, keyboards, fretless bass, and other instruments.

Surrender, Hans Christian
Ver en iTunes
  • USD 7.99
  • Géneros: Músicas del mundo, Música, Jazz, New Age
  • Publicado: 1996

Valoraciones de clientes

No hemos recibido suficientes valoraciones para poder mostrar un promedio de este artículo.