Birds of Prey

The members of the metal band Birds of Prey, singer Ben Hogg, guitarists Erik Larson and Bo Leslie, bassist Summer Welch, and drummer Dave Witte, have all been in their fair share of other groups (Throttlerod, Alabama Thunderpussy, Avail, Burnt by the Sun, Beaten Back to Pure, Municipal Waste, Baroness, etc.), but always made some time for Birds of Prey, a group that remained strictly in the studio, anyway. They released their first album, an eight-song self-titled affair, in 1998, and in 2006 they made their Relapse Records debut with Weight of the Wound. ~ Marisa Brown

Top Songs

Latest Release