Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Eisbrecher by Eisbrecher, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC


Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Customer Reviews

I love it

this is great i love it. german rock is sooo good, im german but cant understand it all that much but who cares when it sounds so good. I am buying all the cd's.

Not bad.

I first discovered this band in 2007 when I stumled upon their hit song ''Vergissmeinnicht''. I have since been a loyal fan of this band. I have purchased all their albums as of 2015.

Now to the review for their debut album ''Eisbrecher''.

This album is a really strong debut for the band. Alexx Wesselsky and Noel Pix, former Megaherz members, really shined in this album. Strong sound, strong lyrics, strong album overall.

Track reviews:

1: Polarstern (Eng. Polarstar). A very Industrial opening. Powerful drum beat with very mystical synths and a powerful voice delivered by Captain Alexx. 4/5.

2: Herz Steht Still (Eng. Heart Stands Silent). One of the more heavy tracks on the album. A strong start. 4/5.

3: Willkommen Im Nichts (Welcome To Nothing). A very rockish entry to this album. A classic still to this day. When this song is played live, the crowd is right into it from start to finish. 5/5.

4: Schwarze Witwe (Black Widow). This is a stand out amongst the track list. The bands first song to have an accompyning video. This is a very rockish, very electro pop song. Schwarze Witwe is one of the more popular songs by the Band that is still played live to this day. 4/5.

5: Ruhe (Peace). A very peaceful and beautiful instrumental track. Peace is an appropiate title for this track. 4/5.

6: Angst? (Fear?). One of the more Hard Rock hitters on the album. Very catchy riffs and drums. Trippy electro elements and a hypnotic voice by Alexx. 5/5.

7: Fanatica. A very Elctro Pop song and one of the first promotional singles released by the band in 2003. A lot of Electronic sounds and Techno styled beats. Alexx sings in his native tongue as well as some English in this song. 4/5.

8: Taub-Stumm-Blind (Deaf-Dumb-Blind). A very Industrial entry on this album. Heavy riffs, hard drums, techno synths and very powerful vocals delivered in the chorus. 5/5.

9: Dornentanz (Thorn Dance). Another very Rockish and Pop sounding song. Catchy riffs, powerful drums and wonderful sounds. 3/5.

10: Hoffnung (Hope). The second Instrumental track. Catchy Techno style beat mixed with very melodic and mystical synths. Lots of sounds are heard here, perhaps one of their best Instrumental tracks to date. 5/5.

11: Eisbrecher (Icebreaker). The self titled entry. One of the best on this album. A very powerful song. Heavy Industrial Riffs, Catchy Drums and an amazing vocal performace by Alexx. If you have not seen them play this song live yet, go watch it now. 5/5.

12: Frage (Question). This is one of my all time favorites. Frage is one of the bands most beautiful balads ever released. Alexx singing ability is well represented in this song. Beautiful sounds accompaning Alexx's voice in Frage are a perfect combination. 5/5.

13: Zeichen Der Venus (Sign Of The Venus). One of the more heavier tracks on the album. Heavy riffs, strong beats, very industrial electronics. Definetly worth having this song in your Eisbrecher playlist. 4/5.

14: Mein Blut (My Blood). Another very Rockish and very Pop track. The Guitar riffs and Synths dance together well in Mein Blut. But I've always felt that this is one of the weaker tracks. 3/5.

15: Sakrileg 11 (Sacrilege 11). A very Electro/Industrial finish to the album. Pop style drums with Industrial based synths and Guitar. Very experimental, but it works. 3/5.

The over all feel of this album, I would say, is very Experimental Industrial Pop Rock. Great sounds, amazing vocal performance by Alexx, but not the best effort by the band.



Genre: Rock

Eisbrecher ("Icebreaker") is a splinter group of Megaherz, the greats of the Neue Deutsche Härte ("new German hardness") that was formed in 2003, when vocalist/songwriter Alexx Wesselsky quit due to creative differences and proceeded to make electronic trip-rock, a slightly altered, more synth-reliant version of his previous band's sound, along with Noel Pix, who had played keys on two of Megaherz's albums. They debuted in 2003 with the singles "Mein Blut" and "Fanatica," followed in 2004 by the...
Full Bio
Eisbrecher, Eisbrecher
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings