8 Songs, 51 Minutes


About Fussible

Fussible is an alias employed by Mexican electronica producer Pepe Mogt, who is best known for his affiliation with the Nortec Collective. Prior to employing the Fussible alias, Mogt had been a member of the industrial band Artefakto, which released the albums Des-Construccion (1993), Tierra Eléctrica (1995), and Interruptor (1997) on the label Opción Sónica. Around this same time -- from the mid-'90s to the late '90s -- Mogt also collaborated with fellow Nortec Collective affiliate Ramón Amezcua (aka Bostich) on the electronica project Monnithor, ultimately releasing some of their collaborative productions on the Mil Records compilations Nortec Sampler (1999) and Nortec Experimental (2001). In the wake of his experiences in Artefakto and Monnithor, Mogt began working as a solo producer in 1997, employing the Fussible alias and releasing the album Fono (1999) on Opción Sónica. Also in 1999 he teamed up with several fellow Mexican electronica producers as the Nortec Collective -- the term "nortec" derived from the collective's fusion of norteño and techno -- resulting in the albums The Tijuana Sessions, Vol. 1 (2001) and Tijuana Sessions, Vol. 3 (2005). Meanwhile, Mogt released his full-length solo debut album as Fussible, Odyssea (2002), on Nettwerk America; employed a secondary alias, Latinsizer, and released the album Ritmo 55 (2004) as such on Mil Records; and teamed up with former Monnithor collaborator Bostich on the album Tijuana Sound Machine (2008), billed to "Nortec Collective Presents Bostich & Fussible." ~ Jason Birchmeier

Top Songs by Fussible

Top Albums by Fussible

Listeners Also Played