Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from A Heart Like Yours (Deluxe Edition) by Sonicflood, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

A Heart Like Yours (Deluxe Edition)

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

Still looking to recapture the success of their early years with Jeff Deyo, the 2008 lineup of Sonicflood comes within striking distance. This time around, they have shed their major-label deal for an independent album with their self-owned Resonate Records. The production quality is improved from 2004's This Generation, and particularly from their 2006 live recording, Glimpse. As a result, the rock beats shape the songs quite well and drive home the worship message. Rick Heil's songwriting is impressive as always, though it should be noted that the band still tends to put witnessing above innovation. But the result is still a very strong album, like maybe what Steven Curtis Chapman would sound like as a worship leader. Highlights include "Psalm 91," "Aiden," and "How It's Supposed to Be."


Genre: Inspirational

Years Active: '90s, '00s, '10s

Nashville-based alternative CCM group Sonicflood comprised singer Jeff Deyo, guitarists Dwayne Larring, and Dana Weaver, bassist Rick Heil, keyboardist Jason Halbert, and drummer Aaron Blanton. Discovered after a March 1998 club date by Gotee Records president Joey Elwood, Sonicflood issued their self-titled LP later that year, topping the CHR...
Full Bio
A Heart Like Yours (Deluxe Edition), Sonicflood
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.