Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Twenty Ten by Guy Sebastian, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Twenty Ten

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

Conveniently released as his career comes full circle, Twenty Ten is the first greatest-hits collection from the original Australian Idol, Guy Sebastian, who has recently returned to his talent show roots, this time as a judge, on his homeland's version of The X Factor. Initially awarded a six-album deal, it's a testament to his vocal abilities and songwriting skills that, unlike many of his fellow winners, he's remained popular enough to see out his rather ambitious Sony contract, scoring five number ones since his victory in 2003. This comprehensive two-disc, 30-track collection, which reveals a subtle and natural progression with each album, explains why he's managed to survive once the show's publicity machine died down. Three tracks appear from his debut, Just as I Am, including first single power ballad "Angels Brought Me Here," the biggest-selling song of the decade, alongside a re-recorded version of his most well-received Idol performance, "Climb Every Mountain," all of which sound as formulaic and generic as you'd expect from an Idol winner. But like his U.K. counterpart, Will Young, Sebastian showed that he was more than just a pop puppet for album number two, the R&B-influenced Beautiful Life, which featured co-writes with the likes of Robin Thicke, Rahsaan Patterson, and his own idol, Brian McKnight. Its three singles, the funky "Out with My Baby," the jazz-fused "Oh Oh," and the acoustic slow jam "Kryptonite," are all included here, showcasing a more authentic soul voice that had previously been smothered in layers of MOR production. It's a sound that he surprisingly abandoned on third genre-hopping album Closer to the Sun, represented here by the melodic pop ballads "Taller, Stronger, Better" and "Cover on My Heart," the Kelly Clarkson-esque feisty rock number "Elevator Love," and the chilled-out orchestral title track, none of which really played to Sebastian's strengths. He returned to what he does best for follow-up The Memphis Album, a collection of Memphis soul covers produced by Booker T. & the MG's guitarist Steve Cropper, where he impressively more than held his own on heartfelt and passionate renditions of Al Green's "Take Me to the River" and Sam & Dave's "Hold On! I'm Comin'." Five tracks appear from his most accomplished album to date, Like It Like That, which was inspired by its predecessor's authentic classic soul sound, including "Art of Love," an emotive duet with American Idol Jordin Sparks and the brilliant Brill Building pop of the title track. Unfortunately, the Eve-featuring "Who's That Girl," one of two new tracks on the album, surrenders to the David Guetta-style electro-R&B sound that's become annoyingly ubiquitous of late, but the bluesy James Brown-esque "If I Really Loved You" and the bonus disc featuring acoustic reworkings of ten of his hits suggest this is just a momentary blip. Sebastian has failed to make any impact outside Australia, but as the consistent Twenty Ten proves, his joyous, effortless, and soulful vocal talents deserve to be heard by a much bigger audience. ~ Jon O'Brien, Rovi

Customer Reviews

What a great Collection

This album does showcase a journey from the moment the once chubby faced adelaidian popped up in our homes back in 2003 to the slim soul swinging hip shaking artist that he is today.

Guy sebastian has never been at a better place musically and creatively like he has on his last studio album "Like it like that"

the thing i love about this album is that it includes all the very special moments that us as the listeners would remember let it be the "climb every mountain" moment on idol, to Jennifer hawkins in "Elevator love" , to his much deserve #1 smash " Like it like that" every stone has been unturned and every song carefully picked to create this little gem of package.

also love the 2nd lot of acoustic songs:

my highlight of the reinvented tracks are : "Kryptonite", "All I Need Is You" , "Elevator Love" and "Art Of Love".

the 2 bonus tracks are great to with guy going all Taio Cruz on "Who's That Girl" with a cool little rap by eve and then "IF i rEALLY lOVED You" slows it down as only GUY CAN DO!

So inclosing i think that every family should get this album if you been a fan for years? , just discovered Guy! , OR SIMPLY WANT ALL YOUR FAVOURITES on 1 cd.

then buy TwentyTen now!


What an awesome album, love the new songs and the acoustic songs are fantastic, a must have album for any music lover. Guy is an incredible talent.

A Beautiful Life

Just love this album, the two new songs are stunning and the acoustic songs are amazing
Guy is such a genius with his arrangements and the voice is so crystal and creamy
He has had an amazing 7 years just can't imagine what he will give us in the years to come
Keep doing your thang Guy...we your fans will be with you all the way :-)


Born: 26 October 1981 in Klang, Malaysia

Genre: Pop

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Guy Sebastian was born in Klang, Malaysia, to Malaysian and English parents. At a young age, Sebastian moved with his family to Adelaide, Australia. His singing career began at the age of 14. In addition to attending a Baptist private school, he attended Paradise Community Church, one of Australia's largest megachurches. His involvement with the youth choir as a soloist led to national and international performance opportunities. After graduation, Sebastian found work as an audio engineer and vocal...
Full Bio
Twenty Ten, Guy Sebastian
View in iTunes
  • $19.99
  • Genres: Pop, Music, Rock
  • Released: 19 November 2010

Customer Ratings