... and Other Distractions by Deaf Pedestrians on iTunes

11 Songs

2:38 $1.69
4:13 $1.69
4:42 $1.69
2:38 $1.69
2:46 $1.69
3:37 $1.69
4:35 $1.69
3:10 $1.69
3:36 $1.69
4:19 $1.69
4:47 $1.69

About Deaf Pedestrians

Embracing a sound and style that fit midway between contemporary hard rock and the '90s alternative sound, the Dallas-based Deaf Pedestrians began playing out in 2001. The group featured Charlton Parker on lead vocals, Garrin Walker and Jason Hall on guitars, Eric Hartis on bass, and Russ Dignam on drums, all of whom were veterans of the Dallas hard rock scene. After making a name for themselves on the Texas club circuit, Deaf Pedestrians made their recording debut with a self-released EP called Girl, and began using the Internet to spread word about the group. Deaf Pedestrians were named one of the most requested unsigned bands of 2003 by AOL/Spinner Radio, and in 2004, their song "15 Beers Ago" was released as a free download: 180,000 listeners downloaded the tune for free, and another 20,000 paid to hear the track. In 2005, Deaf Pedestrians issued their self-titled debut album, released by the local Dotpointperiod label. Including"15 Beers Ago," Deaf Pedestrians earned commercial airplay in nearly 40 markets. In 2007, the group signed a deal with Virgin Records, though by this time the lineup had gone through some changes -- Hall and Hartis left the group, Jake Crawford came on board as guitarist, and Parker began serving double duty on vocals and bass guitar. Deaf Pedestrians released their second album, And Other Distractions, in February 2008, with the song "Hail to the Geek" chosen as the first single. ~ Mark Deming

Top Songs

Listeners Also Bought