iPhone Screenshots


Why own a car when you can GoGet!
Find pods, book cars and easily extend your booking with the official GoGet app.

Learn more about GoGet and join online at http://www.goget.com.au/

Join GoGet to start driving brand new cars parked near you, with petrol, insurance, rego and all the hassles of car ownership all taken care of.

Take a hatchback for short trips around the city, a high end brand for fancy jaunts or one of our big vans for furniture hauls. The GoGet fleet includes the right car for your trip, no matter what you're up to.

GoGet vehicles live in pods, which are located on neighbourhood streets and in off-street car parks. All GoGet pods are open for all GoGet members, so use this app to find pods in buildings, side streets and other hidden spots around the city.

The GoGet app lets you find pods near you, book cars and extend your booking. New features and extra functionality will be coming shortly in version 3.

What’s New

Version 3.2.1

This version has some critical bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
4.4K Ratings
4.4K Ratings
pasiphae ,

New UI is good but loads cars too slow

Hi guys,

The new UI is a vast improvement on the original app. Well done.

However, unlike the original app that started instantly with a map showing all the available orange pod dots, the new UI takes around a minute to show any pods. This slow load makes the app seem like there's an issue when first starting up. Waiting, waiting… and it loads.

Since the original app and the website both show orange pod dots on a map almost instantly, I imagine the UI redesign changed the way the pods/cars list is loaded. The website still instantly loads so it must just be an iPhone app issue.

Can you make the new app instantly load the pods/cars list, too?


Feature requests:

1) Can you get the app to pop up a reminder when the current booking is about to expire? Say 15 mins beforehand would be good. The reminder could be an alert with a big EXTEND button so that if it appears while you're driving, it would display over any navigation you're using and you could simply extend it with a push of the big button or wait 5 seconds for it to close. Each push of the EXTEND button adds another 30 mins.

2) Could Siri extend the booking in case you're driving and want to avoid touching the phone? "Hey Siri, extend my GoGet booking by half an hour."


Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for getting in touch. We are releasing a new app version this week which should resolve the slow loading of pods. In regards to your feature requests please note we are planning on improving the booking extension process but we do not currently have a release date for this. Also it is currently not possible to integrate our app with Siri unfortunately. We will keep this in mind however, should this ever be possible. Thanks for your feedback.

angularbanjos ,

Can’t open App after updating

I updated the app yesterday (to the latest version) as the update stated it fixed a bug that caused the app to crash. Now the app crashes immediately upon opening, and will not open at all.

Ironically, I never had any issues with the app crashing prior to installing the update which claimed to fix the crash!

Anyway, as it stands, I can’t access anything/open the app at all... please fix!!

Developer Response ,

Hi there,

So sorry for this - the new app version has resolved the issue for most members so I'm keen to find out what is going wrong. Please email us at appfeedback@goget.com.au so that we can work out what is going on and resolve it for you.

GoGet ex member ,

Cars are never parked in correct location

The GoGet concept is great, but their execution and overseas customer service call centre are horrific. Cars are rarely parked in the location shown on the map, meaning you'll spend 20-30 mins at the start of your booking trying to find it, only to ring a foreign call centre and spend another 20 mins on a call w them. Even though they have GPS telling them where the car is, they dont followup after or before bookings to ensure the car is there. Its business operations 101.

Skip this service, and call a mate. Its not worth the headache.


121.6 MB
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2018 Carshare Australia Pty Ltd


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like