iPhone Screenshots


The PayStay App provides a simple method to pay for your parking via your smart phone. Where data is available PayStay has the added benefit of being able to show parking locations with real-time availability.

After registration you can use the PayStay mobile app like an advanced parking meter in your hand.

It couldn't be easier. Say goodbye to coins, paying more than you have to and the stress of rushing around to top up your meter.

All fees are deducted from the credit card that is linked to your PayStay Account.

Registration is quick and easy. So sign up to PayStay for hassle-free parking payments.

What's New

Version 3.1.1

Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
417 Ratings
417 Ratings
Daniel_R ,

Convenient - but beware watch your balance!!!

I like this app works well and it’s convenient.

Though I noticed my account was running out of money fast and top ups were getting more frequent. I couldn’t figure this out initially but then when I logged into my account I was stunned with the amount of 0.29c charges for SMS reminders... and do they add up.

The issue is when I first opened the account I was never notified in regards to costs of the SMS reminders, and it was on by default, which meant that you were charged without consent. You would have to manually go and change the setting to disable this. Anyhow I am quite annoyed that I feel this is deceptive conduct even though the app is convenient... regardless I will inform the ACCC in regards to this.

Developer Response ,

Hi Daniel_R, we are pleased to hear that you find the application convenient. In regards to the parking notifications, they are outlined in the terms and conditions. However, if you would prefer we can change the setting to either, 'Ask Each Time' or 'Never Send'. If you would like us to change these settings, please contact our customer service team on 1300 322 111.

gylanicdreaming ,

Hoping it will work again

Have had to uninstall and hope it will work again. Stopped showing our rego then wouldn’t allow us to renter it saying it already existed. Great for the first few times- but seriously frustrating when relying on it and it doesn’t work.
.... Reinstalled and all good 👍🏽 I love that I only pay for the time I use. No more over paying to avoid being caught out going over time or because I didn’t have small change - brilliant. HINT: set your own timer rather than pay for reminder texts

Developer Response ,

Hi gylanicdreaming, from what you have described it appears that your application is no longer verified to your smart phone. We would advise you to delete and reinstall the application to trigger a verification code to sync your application with your smart phone. Once this has been completed your application will continue to run as normal.

jhfrrgg ,

Terrible customer service, near impossible to opt out.

I signed up in a hurry because there was no other way to pay for parking at the time, so I acknowledge I didn’t read all the details. Next time (only second time) I used it, the app automatically topped up my account even when I had enough to pay for a full day where I was parked.
I tried through the app and the website to change the automatic top-up trigger, but the directions in FAQ didn’t work (directs you to a section that turns out to be under a different heading than they give you). Anyway, I called customer service, and I had to give every detail under the sun just for him to talk to me. When I objected he got SO rude and short with me. Eventually I (not the customer service guy!) suggested a different way he could help me without having to log in, and found the section.

Can’t turn off the auto top-up (so can never run your balance down to zero).

No interest whatsoever about feedback on the website / FAQs.

Got off the phone and thought, stuff this, I’ll just cancel my account. Guess what - have to call customer service to cancel!!!

Developer Response ,

Hi Jhfrrgg, please be advised that the automatic top up system is mandatory. It ensures that customers have enough funds available for parking, given that the parking fees are not charged until after a session has ended. If you wish to have your balance refunded and your account cancelled, please send an email to customerservice@paystay.com.au and we would be more than happy to assist you. I have also forwarded your feedback regarding the website and FAQs onto the relevant department. We are always looking at ways to update and improve the system.


40.8 MB
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2017 Database Consultants Australia


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like