iPhone Screenshots

Description

Supp is a hospitality jobs marketplace for hirers to instantly connect with workers. We believe "people" decisions are the most important, but finding great people can be a puzzle. Now there's an easy way for managers to quickly find passionate and reliable hospitality workers, and for workers to find extra shifts.

If you're a worker, you can expect flexibility and choice from Supp. When you receive a shift notification, you have the chance to apply for real work that will be paid direct to your bank account a few days later. Supp is perfect for picking up extra shifts that fit your life.

If you're a hirer, then you can relate to how hard finding good people to back-fill shifts or replace regulars can be. It's also now widely understood that the CV process is broken. People naturally overstate their accomplishments and remove all failures from the record. Supp introduces online reputation to hospitality, so managers can now minimise hiring mistakes and rely on real third party reviews of a worker, left by familiar venues from your local area.

Supp is proudly home grown in Melbourne, the hospitality capital of the world. While the platform is currently Melbourne-only, users will soon have even more mobility after Supp expands to new cities and towns around Australia. Hirers who are spread across the country will also benefit from Supp's network.

Using Supp is really easy. This is how it works:
Download the app and sign up to create your profile;
Hirers are now ready to create a shift (it takes 20 seconds!), which gets instantly posted to all local workers for that role. We have seen last minute positions filled in a matter of minutes;
Workers just wait for shift notifications to arrive. When they see one that is suitable, they may apply. Should they get accepted by a hirer, they are set to go! Information about the shift such as dress code and lunch policy can be found in the shift description; and
At the end of the shift, both sides receive an email containing relevant information about each other to complete their own administration.

Supp was made by hospitality insiders who have a passion for improving the industry. It's free for workers to use, and really affordable for all hirers.

Check out our website for more info at www.suppapp.com.

Find us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/suppapp.

If you have any questions or feedback feel free to reach out at hello@suppapp.com.

What’s New

Version 1.0.4

- Supp is now fully optimised for the iPhone X.
- Miscellaneous bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
23 Ratings
23 Ratings
Clownpants ,

DISAPPOINTED

Possibly the worst customer service team ever. Poor communication if you have a problem they will say it’s not there fault that’s if you get an answer back. Major delays with payment. And if the people or someone does not like the look of you it reflexes your star ratings.
The 1 job I did was for a chef not a removalist moving ovens and deep fryers around has GOT nothing to do with knife skills which they asked for. SO WARNING ⚠️ TO ALL CHEFS DONT USE THIS APP look up agency work in your state stay well away from this. Oh 1 other thing a kitchen hand from the same app was paid the SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY AS A CHEF 🤨 I had to do 4x as much work as him and he got paid the SAME AMOUNT an hour. ( like I said STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP. )

Developer Response ,

Hi Clownpants, Supp's small team work very hard to deliver a highly responsive and personal service for the 3,500 people in our community. In fact, when you struggled to get shifts we tried to help by recommending you to a hirer. I'm sorry to hear the shift didn't go well for you. Some people may be suited to traditional agency work where ratings don't apply.

On payments, every user is informed several times before a shift that Stripe takes 5 days to process the first payment upon timesheet completion and thereafter its every two days. Supp is not an agency and we do not pay for shifts on behalf of the hirer. In the case of your shift, the manager was new to Supp and didn't close it after the shift at 12am on Sunday night (which is fair enough). Instead, the timesheet was completed and the shift payment processed during their pay-run on the Tuesday. Daily badgering of the hirer and our staff didn't help speed up the process. Supp is not for everyone, but thanks for trying the app.

In culinary friendship,
Supp

LewlovedIt ,

Great. Really great.

This app is great. I like to work in hospo irregularly. Those of you who know the feeling of 'gee I wouldn't mind making a few lattes to see if I've still got it' or 'wouldn't mind meeting 150 new people today (customers) and having a fun time' know what it's like to want hospo on your terms - then this is for you.
Those of you who need extra cash. Then this is for you. It's easy to use. Venues are responsive. it's great.

sobeywankenobi ,

Supp is legendary

I’m a big fan. Supp is a high quality app that notifies me when new front of house shifts are posted by venues in need of support. The platform makes it easy to respond quickly and snap up those shifts if I know I’ll be available. I’ve been able to backup some standout venues and boost my income on a flexible basis while I’m studying. Wouldn’t have been possible without Supp. 🙌

Information

Seller
SUPP APP PTY LTD
Size
57.1 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Supp App Pty Ltd 2017
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like