No Speed Limit on Apple Music

No Speed Limit

Originally a trio, the Virginia bluegrass band No Speed Limit started when banjo player Steve Barr began jamming with bassist Jacob Eller and singer Amber Collins, who was only 16 at the time. They began to gain local attention and soon they added guitarist Josh Pickett (who had been named the Merlefest National Guitar Champion in 2001) and mandolin player Ryan Blevins to complete the group. In 2005, with the help of the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities, No Speed Limit released their debut album, Bluegrass Lullaby, which was followed the next year by Sweet Virginia, on Arhoolie, recorded live at the Blue Ridge Music Center near Galax, VA. ~ Marisa Brown

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists