Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Trespassers William

View In iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


The dreamy indie rock sounds of Trespassers William is composed by Ross Simonini (bass/keyboards), Anna-Lynne Williams (vocals/guitar), Matt Brown (guitar/keyboards), and Jamie Williams (drums). Matt and Anna-Lynne started the band as a twosome in 1997 during the SoCal punk revival heyday. Two years later, Ross was added to the group, and the band self-released its debut album, Anchor. Shows in and around the West Coast followed, as did exposure on college radio. By 2002, Trespassers William was a full-fledged group with Jamie stepping to play drums. Bella Union's Simon Raymonde caught wind of the band's lush soundscape. His label issued Trespassers William's second album, Different Stars, in the U.K. that same year. Shows with the Chameleons UK's Mark Burgess, Morrissey, Tim Booth, Damien Rice, and Lisa Germano followed. Spots on KCRW, KEXP, and XFM added to Trespassers William's growing popularity. Nettwerk took notice and signed the band to a proper record deal in 2003. Their music had already appeared in episodes of The O.C., Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and MTV's The Real World and Road Rules by this time. Different Stars was reissued via Nettwerk in fall 2004. Having followed two years later. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Top Songs