Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Look into My Eyes (Ruby Redfort, Book 1)

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Every smart girl’s ebook…
Hey, buster! Normal life is a total yawn. Break out of boredom with Ruby Redfort, the super-awesome teen detective series from multi-million-copy bestseller Lauren Child…


Want to know more? Of course you do, bozo.
This special ebook features:

• Ruby Redfort trailer 
• Code name generator.
• Genius quiz
• Special Agent Code Machine
• Floating Jade Buddah: shake or tap to receive wisdom from the wise Buddah…

Here’s the low-down on Ruby Redfort: she’s a genius code-cracker, a daring detective, and a gadget-laden special agent who just happens to be a thirteen-year-old girl. She and her slick sidekick butler, Hitch, foil crimes and get into loads of scrapes with evil villains, but they’re always ice-cool in a crisis.

In this first book, we go right back to Ruby’s beginnings as an agent. When an anonymous caller sets Ruby a challenge, it’s not long before she finds her way into the HQ of the most secret of secret agencies – SPECTRUM. They need her help to crack a code but her desk job soon spirals into an all-out action adventure, as Ruby uncovers the dastardly plans of the formidable Fool’s Gold Gang…


“The new Ruby Redfort book is utterly exceptionordinarily brilliant” – Clarice Bean

“Lauren Child has put imagination and fun back into the real worlds of childhood.” – Julia Eccleshare, Guardian

“Lauren Child is a publishing phenomenon” – Observer Magazine

“Lauren Child is so good it’s exhilarating” – The Independent

Praise for Clarice Bean, Don’t Look Now:

“Both hilarious and moving – this is going to be a huge hit.” – Guardian Books Supplement

“…combines Lauren Child’s inimitable style and wit…” – Sunday Post

About the author

Lauren Child burst on to the children’s books scene in 1999 and has since published many bestselling and award-winning books, including those featuring the hugely popular Charlie and Lola, and the Clarice Bean series. She has won numerous awards including the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal and the Smarties Gold Award. Her books have been made into an award-winning TV series and have sold in many languages with runaway success.

Customer Reviews

Ruby Redfort Look into my eyes

Ruby Redfort: Look into my eyes is awesome. It is very exciting and is a real page turner. I couldn't wait to start reading it. I can't wait to get the other books! The special features are really cool too!

Ruby Redford

Ruby Redford is such an exiting book I thought it would just be a normal spy book but no it is much better with the best codes and cool mysteries

Look into My Eyes (Ruby Redfort, Book 1)
View in iTunes
  • $8.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries
  • Published: 29 September 2011
  • Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
  • Seller: HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
  • Print Length: 432 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings