A remarkably offensive rap-metal offshoot of Ween, the Moistboyz comprised DJ/multi-instrumentalist Mickey Moist (a.k.a. Dean Ween) and "Mighty Whitey Lyricist" Dickie Moist. The group's self-titled debut EP appeared on Grand Royal in 1994, espousing a viciously un-P.C. worldview informed by racism, misogyny and homophobia yet undercut by Ween's trademark frat-boy humor; in the wake of the scathing single "O.G. Simpson," the equally juvenile Moistboyz II followed in 1996. The project was shelved for the next few years due to Ween's prolific touring and recording, but returned in 2002 with III and 2005 with IV. ~ Jason Ankeny

Top Songs

Latest Release