Hailing from the city of Puerto de Tuxpan de R. Cano in Veracruz, Mexico, the Latin pop sextet Navajo comprised singer Miriam Villalobos, accordionist Hector Murrieta, guitarist Miguel A. Galindo, musical director and bassist Francisco J. Galindo, drummer Ignacio Lozano and percussionist Hector. Formed in 1984 as accompanists for a 350-person vocal choir, the group broke through to a national audience three years later, when they were among the top finishers in the prestigious OTI Music Festival; extensive touring followed, and in 1998 Navajo made their American debut with the album Celos. ~ Jason Ankeny

Top Songs