Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

FOR YOUR SAKE: Inside the Making of Shinedown's Amaryllis

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Multi-touch books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Books with interactive features may work best on an iOS device. iBooks on your Mac requires OS X 10.9 or later.


Remember the days of poring over your favorite band's expansive album artwork and liner notes while listening to the music, trying to get a deeper sense of what went into the creation of the record? Multi-platinum rock band Shinedown wants to bring that experience back - but in a bigger, better, and fully immersive way, only for the iPad.

FOR YOUR SAKE: Inside the Making of Shinedown's Amaryllis is an interactive album experience that tells the official story of Shinedown's new album, Amaryllis, through over 75 beautifully designed pages of words, stunning never-before-seen photos, videos, and more. Written by rock journalist Jonah Bayer and produced by Atlantic Records, FOR YOUR SAKE offers the only authorized account of the band's follow-up to their massively successful album, The Sound of Madness. The book takes the reader inside the story in a truly innovative way using Apple's new iBooks 2 - a first of its kind for a major recording artist.

Featuring four jam-packed sections of content:

• PART I: MAKING AMARYLLIS: Taking the reader inside the creative and recording processes and exploring the journey of the band's evolution through the making of the album.

• PART II: INSIDE SHINEDOWN: Revealing the band dynamics and how the four members worked together through both successes and struggles to make their vision of Amaryllis a reality.

• INSIDE THE SONGS with Brent Smith: In his own words, frontman and principle songwriter Brent Smith dissects the album track-by-track, providing unique insight and perspective about the genesis of the album's songs, including high-quality video commentary.

• INSIDE THE ARTWORK with David Harrigan: The Atlantic Records Creative Director who designed the album's complex artwork explains what went into this extremely rewarding process, dissecting the intricate elements of the beautiful piece of art. It also features an interactive image that lets the user explore the artwork on their own by diving into the individual elements to learn the meaning of their symbolism.

For both fans of Shinedown and music-tech enthusiasts everywhere, this book is a one-of-a-kind experience that's not to be missed.


screenshot 1
screenshot 2
screenshot 3
screenshot 4
screenshot 5

Customer Reviews


Love this! super cool look into the making of the new album, can't wait to see them play new songs in April.

the next generation of long-missed liner notes has arrived!

...another trend-setting triumph by this revolutionary & visionary band.


I love how open Shinedown is with their fans. I know they make music for themselves but as a fan, it feels like they do it just for me. This book, again, let's the fans in on where the music comes from, the emotions that went into this record, and in to the hearts of our favorite band! SHINEDOWN FOREVER! See you in Indy April 10th.

FOR YOUR SAKE:  Inside the Making of Shinedown's Amaryllis
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPad, iPhone and Mac.
  • Category: Music
  • Published: Mar 26, 2012
  • Publisher: Atlantic Records
  • Seller: Warner Music, Inc.
  • Print Length: 79 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iPad with iBooks 2 or later and iOS 5 or later, or an iPhone with iOS 8.4 or later, or a Mac with OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings