Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Rodrigo: A Portrait (Enhanced Edition)

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Includes audio extracts

Joaquín Rodrigo (1901–1999) was a prolific composer whose remarkable guitar concerto, the famous Concierto de Aranjuez, brought Spanish music to the attention of a wide international public. This portrait highlights the variety and quality of the orchestral, choral and instrumental pieces that make up his output of more than 200 works. This iBook includes 2½ hours of music from various concertos including Concierto de Aranjuez and Fantasía para un gentilhombre, as well as orchestral and choral works, guitar solos and piano pieces.

Audio samples are contained in the text: just tap to listen while you read.

Rodrigo: A Portrait (Enhanced Edition)
View in iTunes
  • $8.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Music
  • Published: Sep 01, 2011
  • Publisher: Naxos Books
  • Seller: Naxos of America
  • Print Length: 86 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.