Opening the iTunes Store…If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Days Go By by The Offspring, download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Days Go By

Open iTunes to preview, buy, and download music.

iTunes Review

The Offspring have been making youthful, sun-drenched California punk-pop for decades. With nearly 20 years in the public eye, the band shows signs of acknowledging the miles on their souls. "The Future Is Now" and "Secrets from the Underground" start things with the smooth aggression that's The Offspring's trademark. Yet a somber undertow anchors the title track, where "Days Go By" looks back with affection. "Turning into You" strolls along as a midtempo track with the melodic richness that's been the band's strength since the '90s. "Cruising California (Bumpin' in My Trunk)" adds synths and a dance-club groove that's a casual diversion from their usual punk attack, proving (along with the ballad "All I Have Left Is You" and the reggae rocker "OC Guns") that the band is interested in exploring new musical ground. That they can still invigorate their tried-and-true sound for "Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb to Hell" makes another 20 years feel entirely possible.

Customer Reviews

The Offspring at their absolute best

A little history about me first, so you know where I'm speaking from. I've been a fan of The Offspring since their album Smash (which I believe was their third album). Since then, I've owned and enjoyed every Offspring album. My favourite Offspring album is by far "Americana". I did enjoy some of the tracks on their last album, "Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace" - but it didn't wow me like previous Offspring albums did.

So that brings us to Days Go By. Let me do a track by track breakdown for you.

1. "The Future Is Now" - To me, this song feels like Offspring doing their best "Rise Against" impression (which is funny, because I always thought Rise Against sounded like a "harder" Offspring). However, I feel Offspring almost does a better "Rise Against" than Rise Against. Not hating on Rise Against, but this is a very good track.
2. "Secrets from the Underground" - A great, high energy track.
3. "Days Go By" - Their first single off this album. A track that had a very "modern rock" feel to it. I read somewhere that this song felt like they were trying to be like Nickelback - but this song is better than anything Nickelback has done in the last ten years.
4. "Turning Into You" - Another great track with high energy.
5. "Hurting as One" - This track feels like it would fit nicely on their album "Ixnay on the Hombre" - and fans know that's a huge compliment to a song!
6. "Cruising California (Bumpin' in My Trunk)" - This is their first "fun" song on the album (think Pretty Fly For A White Guy). While not as "good" as some of their previous "fun" songs, it's still great.
7. "All I Have Left Is You" - While not Offsprings first foray into a slower, mellow track - it's definitely one of their best. Sounds like a love song, but picks up some energy near the end. A good fit on this album to change things up a bit.
8. "OC Guns" - This song is unbeliveable. If there ever was a PERFECT cruising around town track - this one is it.
9. "Dirty Magic" - A remake of a very classic Offspring song, originally from their second studio album, Ignition. Ignition came out 20 years ago this year, so I believe this pays homage to that album and their career. Plus it's a sweet track, and this version of it is just outstanding. I would gladly pay for a full album of pre-Ixnay on the Hombre re-release tracks; say 15 songs, 4-5 from Offspring, Ignition and Smash.
10. "I Wanna Secret Family (With You)" - Their second "fun" track, and probably one of the weaker tracks on the album. Funny concept, but not as good execution.
11. "Dividing by Zero"
12. "Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb to Hell" these last two tracks are a brilliant one-two punch to end the album. It starts off aggressive with "Divinding By Zero" and then blasts it's way into "Slim Pickens". The two songs ooze Offspring flair and sounds - combining to make the best album closer since Americana's "Pay The Man". No hidden tracks unfortunately... but still great.

Ultimately this album needs to be purchased by the following people without hesitation:
1) Offspring fans - new or old, dedicated or casual
2) Fans of great driving music
3) Everybody else.

Bottom line, this album needs to be in everyone's collection - and as far as I'm concerned, it's tops even Garbage's comeback album "Not Your Kind of People" for album of the summer! GO BUY NOW!

Days Go By

Amazing album, has some new sounding offspring and good old offspring. I can't stop listening to this album. And for the people who say some of their songs sound like other bands songs, The offspring have been around a lot longer so. I would recommend this to anyone. Just an all round great album.

A must for long time fans

A user a few reviews before mine summed it up perfectly. There's plenty of excellent classic punk rock Offspring sounds mixed with their newer alt rock sound (Title song: Days Go By) and then there are their satirical-funny-poke-fun-of-pop-music songs. California Cruisin' is as funny as it is catchy and the people who think its a serious song or a rip off of Katy Perry obviously haven't listened to enough Offspring or been a long time fan to get the joke. Great job Offspring!


Formed: 1985 in Garden Grove, CA

Genre: Alternative

Years Active: '80s, '90s, '00s, '10s

The Offspring's metal-inflected punk became a popular sensation in 1994, selling over four million albums on an independent record label. While the group's credentials and approach follow the indie rock tradition of the '80s, sonically the Offspring sound more like an edgy, hard-driving heavy metal band, with their precise, pulsing power chords and Dexter Holland's flat vocals. Featuring Holland, guitarist Kevin "Noodles" Wasserman, bassist Greg Kriesel, and drummer Ron Welty, the Offspring released...
Full bio
Days Go By, The Offspring
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings


Influenced by this Artist