13 Songs, 49 Minutes


About Crush Luther

Formed in 2004 in the southern Ontario city of London, Canada, indie rock band Crush Luther are singer Luther Mallory, guitarists Giggi Bongard and Matt Fury, drummer Brent Mills, and bassist Bodan Mulholland. Wisely moving from the relatively sleepy university town of London up the coast of Lake Ontario to the always thriving musical mecca of Toronto, Crush Luther recorded a self-released demo that circulated through the usual merch table and MySpace channels as the band increased its live profile across Canada. In 2006, Crush Luther signed to the new Toronto-based indie High 4 Records, owned and operated by Darrin Pfeiffer, former drummer of the ska-punk outfit Goldfinger turned local radio personality. Crush Luther's first, self-titled album was released in February 2007, garnering the band much airplay on both the Canadian MuchMusic cable network and its U.S. subsidiary, Fuse, as well as a slot on the 2007 Warped Tour.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada



Listeners Also Played