Screenshots

Description

Jiffy is the easiest way to book quick, small jobs around the house.

Jiffy is available in Toronto, Ottawa and Boston - download the app and book your first job today.

With Jiffy you get:
- 100% satisfaction guaranteed
- Vetted and insured pros in 30+ categories
- Instant appointments
- Fair and transparent rates
- Seamless payment through the app

Here’s how it works:
- Just open the app and select the service you need
- Fill in your address and job details
- Pick up to 3 time slots that work for you
- Get matched with a nearby pro - you’ll see their picture and rating
- Track the status of your job through the app
- Pay with the credit card on file, only once the job is complete
- Rate your pro and get your receipt by email

Want to save money on your job?
- Use Jiffy Flash to check out the other jobs that are scheduled in your area and get a discount if you book for the same day

Got a question? Visit jiffyondemand.com

What's New

Version 5.0.12

- Stability & optimization improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5

1.3K Ratings

1.3K Ratings

Minutes away from help at all times!

Mike Dason

Jiffy took the stress of having to research random trades out of my life entirely. They made it so easy to have any issue around the house fixed THAT DAY!

A handyman I used charged me for a bogus number of hours at a rate I did not approve.

Lindsayauchinac

I got scammed by a handyman using this app. Somehow the app from the handyman’s side can just charge your credit card before you have approved a price for a job and confirmed that service has been done for whatever number of hours it took. A handyman I used charged me for a bogus number of hours at a rate I did not approve for painting. $60/hr to paint?? Crazy! Took me a week of fighting with Jiffy to get the fraudulent charge removed.

Developer Response

Hi Lindsay,

We are sorry to hear about this experience. We apologize if there was a delay in solving your complaint as we must investigate to confirm the situation. The handyman rate is already set and therefore the Pro is to bill for the amount of hours completed per the rate for this category.

There is no charge applied until the job is completed. I am happy to review this in more detail or answer any questions you may have. You can email me your information to jerry@jiffyondemand.com

We would of course like the chance to provide the true Jiffy experience!

Terse customer service, will delete your account if they don’t like how you review them

a3rdparty

As a customer service company they have a lot of work to do. Closed my account after I complained and left a review indicating that service experience they provided wasn’t satisfactory. Made the whole process much more complicated than it needed to be. Instead of giving me an opportunity to try them again, they deleted my account and just ruined any goodwill. Be careful if you use their service and there is an issue - don’t expect a quick or smooth resolution.

Developer Response

Hey There - so sorry about the billing issue on this experience. We see the pro did quote a nominal additional cost due to the state of the property, and I see that we've since refunded that back to you as a gesture of goodwill. We greatly appreciate all feedback and are committed to making every situation right with every client.

In the interest of matching great homeowners with great pros, if we do anticipate issues arising with homeowners in the future, we do sometimes suggest they look elsewhere for future jobs. Hope you understand - all the best.

Information

Seller
Jiffy Inc.
Size
167.4 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 Jiffy Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like