A mighty darkness is unleashed on the Library, a force that tests the limits of even Arthur’s great power. Oliver is lost amidst this raging storm of magic. Celia and Eugene have a plan to save him and the Library, but time is against them.


** 2016 Kidscreen Awards Winner for Best Kids Game App - Tablet**
** 2015 App Store App of the Year Runner-Up (Canada) **
** App Store Editors’ Choice **
** 2015 Digi Award Winner for Best in Mobile Entertainment **

"This ebook puzzler is a unique, enchanting experience. Though it's part ebook, it also feels like a highly replayable game." — Common Sense Media

“If your kids are Harry Potter and The Golden Compass fans, they are going to love this app! Filled with fantasy creatures, a robotic butler, creative gadgets, magic and mysteries, kids won’t want to put this book app down.” — Tech With Kids

"An excellent opportunity for extending a child’s reading and will help a reluctant reader discover the joys of reading to deepen their understanding of the narrative by interaction." — Educational Apps Store


A rumour of magic, a glimpse of the impossible, a door to a world where the imagined is real… “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is a unique interactive book series for creative minds and busy hands, 6 - 12 years old.

A fantasy tale in the tradition of “Harry Potter” and “The Golden Compass”, “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is also a beautifully illustrated picture book, a stunningly animated movie, and a challenging series of games and puzzles. Over 30 minutes of story and activities in Book 1; 60-90 minutes in each of Books 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

This is much more than a regular eBook — it’s a ‘Living Novel’!



+ Stunning 3d characters and artwork
+ Hidden objects to find in every book
+ Beautiful sketches and artifacts to collect
+ Challenging games, puzzles, and riddles to solve
+ Glowing words to help young readers
+ Hours of reading and play time
+ Giggles, surprises, pride, and wonder!
+ Original musical score by award-winning film composers Lodewijk Vos & Joseph Murray
+ Optimized for iPads with Retina displays
+ iPad 3 uses non-Retina graphics


Our story follows the adventures of three children who, while all misfits, each have special talents. Talents they can’t quite control yet…

* Oliver is an orphan who loves to draw
* Celia is a confident and gifted writer
* Eugene is a sci-fi nerd who loves making gadgets

The children win a trip to Weirdwood Manor to meet their reclusive hero — the eccentric writer and inventor, Arthur Weirdwood. Naturally, there’s also a robot butler, a ghost boy who haunts the Manor, and a librarian with more than a couple secrets of her own to hide.

Full of mystery and adventure, our story aims to inspire children to celebrate their uniqueness, recognize their talents, and embrace their imagination.

“The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” was born out of 5 complementary objectives:

* Tell a great story
* Foster a love of reading
* Promote playful interaction
* Challenge the mind
* Inspire creativity

But most of all, we wanted to bring ‘play’ to storytelling.


If you enjoy the app, please RATE US and SHARE YOUR REVIEW below! And if you feel like you can’t give us a 5 star rating, reach out to us at and let us know how we can improve the app.


Join our mailing list at:
Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram: @WeirdwoodManor


For any technical issues, don't hesitate to email us at

Recommended Ages: 6-12
Categories: Books, Education

What's New

Version 1.5.1

ADDED: Sound effects to Book 3 games.
IMPROVED: Logic for downloading books.
IMPROVED: Minor bug fixes and asset updates.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5

26 Ratings

26 Ratings

Great book!


My 10 year old son and I greatly enjoyed reading this together. He says he wonders what will happen in volume 2.


My sons and I loved reading through your imaginative books and we can't wait for volume 2.

Thank you very much for this new type of entertainment.

Patrick and Family

It was ok


The game was ok I did not like it that much I do but I don't ?


All Play, No Work Inc.
347.4 MB
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2016 All Play, No Work Inc.
In-App Purchases
  1. The Complete Collection $11.99
  2. Book 3: Beyond the Dhor $3.99
  3. Book 4: Maze of Words $3.99


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like