Opening the iTunes Store…If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

3 Pill Morning

View in iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


Minneapolis-based rock band 3 Pill Morning bring hooks and melody to a blistering hard rock sound that merges the crunch of Chevelle with the polish of Shinedown. Formed by frontman Jeff Stebbins in 2002, the band's earliest sound veered more toward the P.O.D. and Papa Roach end of the spectrum, as evidenced on their EPs The Product (2003) and Clarity (2004), which featured downtuned riffs and rapping. After a third EP, Life Dynamic, was released in 2006, the band changed course and focused on a purely modern rock style. Their first official LP from the revamped 3PM -- The Side Effects of Chronic Ambition -- arrived two years later. It featured "Nothing's Real," an urgent track that saw the band firmly leave rap-rock in the past. With renewed focus, Stebbins and the band got to work on new tracks that would appear on 2011's Take Control EP. Half the songs from the EP would find extended life on the band's sophomore LP release, Black Tie Love Affair (Page 2 Music/eOne). Peaking at number 62 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart in 2012, it featured Take Control songs like the title track, "Loser," and "Drive by Lies," as well as the single "Skin." Riding the momentum of the album's modest success and a consistent touring schedule, 3PM returned to the studio for a follow-up. Four year later, the band -- now comprising members Jon Stephenson (guitar), Ryan "Riplee" Lee (bass), and Tom Dupree III (drums) -- released Never Look Back (The Fuel Music/Countdown Entertainment). Featuring their heaviest work to date, the effort was funded by fans on PledgeMusic and included singles "Electric Chair" and "Bottom of the Barrel." ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Top Songs


2004 in Minneapolis, MN

Years Active:

'00s, '10s