Swedish pop trio Eggstone were formed in the city of Malmö in 1986 by singer/bassist Per Sunding, guitarist Patrik Bartosch, and drummer Maurits Carlsson; following years of steady touring and a handful of demos, in 1991 the group issued its debut single, "Bubblebed," soon after teaming with producer Tore Johansson to record the EP Shooting Time. Signing to the SNAP label, Eggstone resurfaced a year later with the full-length In San Diego, scoring a Swedish radio hit with the single "Can't Come Close Enough." The Michael Blair-produced Somersault appeared in 1994, with the single "Water" becoming a major hit in Japan, where Eggstone were dubbed "the godfathers of Swedish pop"; Vive la Différence!, the trio's debut for new label Vibrafon, was issued in early 1997. Ca Chaufee en Suede appeared fours years later. ~ Jason Ankeny

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists