Society's Finest

Texas hardcore metal band Society's Finest is a working-class band. The quintet was comprised of vocalist Josh Ashworth, bassist Joel Bailey, guitarists Rob Pruett and Kris McCaddon, and drummer Chad Wilburn, who all have various day jobs, but also rocked things out on their debut, The Journey...So Far, released in May 2000 on Solid State. Various lineup changes plagued the band over the years, and they went on hiatus in 2003, during which time Ashworth toured with Zao. Society's Finest eventually re-formed and signed with Hand of Hope Records; the label released Love, Murder and a Three Letter Word in mid-2004, which contained new songs and ones from their 2000 EP Private Conflicts and Suicides. Their darkly intense full-length And I, the Drunkards followed in June 2006 to critical praise. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists