Opening the iTunes Store…If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Autumn Offering

View in iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


Hailing from Daytona Beach, the metal outfit the Autumn Offering formed in 1999 as a reaction to the pop-punk trends that were dominating the country's airwaves. Sean Robbins (bass), Dennis Miller (vocals), Tommy Church (guitar), Matt Johnson (guitar), and Nick Gelyon (drums) were still in high school during the band's inception, but the youthful lineup nevertheless worked hard to create a gritty, hybridized version of authentic heavy metal and melodic rock & roll. By 2003, the Autumn Offering had built up an impressive following through frequent regional touring, and next turned their attention to the country at large. Self-booking several nationwide tours, the Floridian quintet eventually caught the ear of Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta, who signed the band to Stillborn Records in December 2003. Their full-length debut, Revelations of the Unsung, appeared in 2004. Subsequent tour dates with God Forbid, Slipknot, Killswitch Engage, and Slayer further seasoned the band's live show before the Autumn Offering joined the roster at Victory Records in September 2005. An enhanced version of their debut was reissued by Victory in early 2006; the band's sophomore effort, Embrace the Gutter, followed in May. In March 2007, founding vocalist Dennis Miller left the band on amicable terms, leaving the remaining bandmates without a frontman. The Autumn Offering briefly retreated from the spotlight before resurfacing later that year, boasting two new members -- drummer Allen Royal and former Hell Within vocalist Matt McChesney -- and a third studio album, Fear Will Cast No Shadow. Bassist Mike Poggione and drummer Brian Sculley were rotated in for their following album, 2009's Requiem. ~ Corey Apar

Top Music Videos


1999 in Daytona Beach, FL

Years Active:

'90s, '00s