We Are Standard on Apple Music

We Are Standard

We Are Standard formed in Vasc, Spain with Deu Txakartegi, Javi Leta (formerly of Inquilino Comunista), Londonboy, Jon Aguirrezabalaga, and Juan Escribano. Combining an angular indie rock sound that nodded to bands like the Sunshine Underground with a gritty, alternative dance sound similar to indie electronic acts like tHe pEneLOpe[s], the group's first album, 3000V-40000W, was released on the Chicago-based Mintyfresh label in 2007. ~ Margaret Reges

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists