Opening the iTunes Store…If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Amathus Armageddon

The Koniotis Mysteries, no. 3

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


In the fourth espionage thriller novel in the Koniotis Mystery series, UN security official and former Cypriot police official Takis Koniotis and his American archaeologist wife, Caitlyn Koniotis, have settled into a seemingly idyllic life with a new family in a new home on a mesa top overlooking the Cypriot capital city and two mountain ranges and within a short drive of Takis’s new UN International Crime Investigations Service office. All seems perfect until they become embroiled once again in terrorism and intrigue on both the personal and international levels.
The couple and their circle of acquaintances and friends, including some who will pay the ultimate sacrifice, are drawn into the resurfacing of mysteries they thought solved already, starting with the shocking discovery of a mysterious “cave” woman from the past. Overlaying this is Takis’s responsibility to set up the security for a coming Middle East peace conference on Cyprus’s Amathus resort hotel coast. If successful, the conference will bring the region closer to security and stability than it ever has been. The possibility of this is great enough that the forces promoting and feeding off instability in the region begin to retaliate. Stealing a march on the Amathus conference, they have called their own counter gathering in Malta. And as the two conferences square off against each other, national leaders are threatened and assassinated, assumed loyalties are twisted, and Takis’s and Caitlyn’s personal nemeses and demons begin to merge into the overall “Armageddon” of the struggle between good and evil in a coalescing spiral into a final accounting.
This book is set late last century.

Koniotis Mysteries Series

Each book in this series stands alone, but they are also all connected in various ways and form the different parts of one story.

Laughter’s Echo
Salted Away
Mouflon Brigade
Amathus Armageddon
Bogus Bills

Amathus Armageddon
View in iTunes
  • $7.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Mar 23, 2011
  • Publisher: Cyberworld Publishing
  • Seller: Smashwords
  • Print Length: 340 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.