Opening the iTunes Store…If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Sugar & Clive and the Circus Bear (Book 1 in the Dogwood Island Animal Adventure Series)

Book 1, Dogwood Island Animal Adventures - Dogwood Island Animal Adventures

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


How far would you go to help a stranger?

When Sebastian the bear is discovered on Dogwood Island, no one is quite sure what to do with him. This quiet island off the coast of British Columbia is not a place for a bear - the most dangerous animal on the island is a seagull with an unusually large appetite. Will the circus, where Sebastian has worked almost all his life, come back and get him? Should he be sent to a zoo? What if this lonely bear cannot find a place to go?

Enter Sugar and Clive. Sugar, a medium sized dog with caramel coloured curls, and her best friend Clive the barn swallow, are not shy about saying yes to adventure. Determined to help Sebastian in any way they can, dog and bird recruit their friends to try to get Sebastian off the island to a wild place, where he belongs.

From award-winning author Alexandra Amor comes a story that animal lovers of all ages will adore, about friendship, courage and what it means to be free. Fans of Charlotte's Web and 101 Dalmatians will love this story and will laugh out loud at the lengths Sebastian's new friends will go to help him.

An ideal middle grade read, and a book for parents (and grandparents) and children to enjoy together. Perfect for middle school teachers and librarians to share with their classes. (Rated G. Age 9+)

Each book in the Sugar & Clive Adventure Series can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Collect the other books in the series:
Sugar & Clive and the Bank Robbery
Sugar & Clive: The Collected Short Stories

Sugar & Clive and the Circus Bear (Book 1 in the Dogwood Island Animal Adventure Series)
View in iTunes
  • $5.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Animals
  • Published: Jan 04, 2015
  • Publisher: Alexandra Amor
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 137 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Dogwood Island Animal Adventures
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.