***** Summary *****
The time:shot app offers the ability to take a photo (a time:shot) and then prove that it was taken at a specific time, in a specific location and that it has not been manipulated.
The app is powered by the Time:Beat platform! You can see your time:shots in your app or if uploaded to your account find them and the associated proofs at https://timebeat.com
By using the time:shot app you and everybody else can finally put trust in photos again!
***** Details *****
Captured images are receiving a timestamp and are uploaded to your own time:beat.com account where they can be shared in a simple way either from the account or straight from your iPhone. The photo gets an associated proof that can be used to show that the image has not been tampered with since the time of the timestamp. The photo can also be proven to be from a specific location (if location services are available for the app).
For the timestamp to be properly created and uploaded to the time:beat server, mobile data or wifi must be available for the camera when the picture is taken.
time:shot also give you access to the time:beat webpage where uploaded photos and proof of the captured images are stored. Register and connect your app to your time:beat account by using your Google, Yahoo or Facebook account. This is done under settings, the ”cogwheel-button” placed on the top left of the screen
As an introductory offer, there is no limit to the number of stored images that can be uploaded to your account. (This may be reduced later, however, with no additional costs for historically stored images for those who availed the offer).
When opening time:shot linked to a time:beat account for the first time on a new device, the list of photos associated with that account is loaded.
To take a new photo you simply click the “clock-button” placed to the top right of the screen. The screen switches to show the motif of the camera lens, the user then simply click on the shutter-button to take a picture of the scene displayed. If the camera has data connectivity, the image and the created proof will be registered with timebeat.com and afterwards you can decide to upload the picture itself to the servers and access it through your account.
You can see that a photo is time:stamped and uploaded to your account by checking the state next to the image in the list; registered or uploaded. "Registered" means the picture is time:stamped and that the proof is in your Time:Beat account, the image is then only stored locally on the camera unit. "Uploaded" mean that both the proof and the picture is now stored on your account as well as on the camera unit.
Attention: To prove the existence of the photo the image need to be unchanged from the time the shot was taken in the app. You save your original by uploading it to the servers.
- Required update because of domain change
Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.