Capturas de pantalla del iPad


A new way to experience classical music. Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts the world-renowned Philharmonia Orchestra, performing extracts from eight works representing three centuries of symphonic music.


• An orchestra at your command: Experience classical music like never before with fascinating features, including video, synchronized score, simplified score and commentary by Esa-Pekka Salonen.

• Expert explanations: World-class musicians explain their role in the orchestra and demonstrate how their instruments work. Use a keyboard to play samples of the instruments, and view each one in glorious detail with 360° rotations.

• Discover the BeatMap: This groundbreaking visualization of the performances shows different sections of the orchestra pulse in time with the music, helping you understand the complexity of each piece. Hold down your finger to hear different sections of the orchestra in isolation.

• Unparalleled access: Watch beautiful multi-camera video of the acclaimed Philharmonia Orchestra, and switch effortlessly between different angles and sections of the orchestra.

• Discover the story: Read insightful text on the pieces, composers and instruments specially written by Mark Swed, music critic of the LA Times.

The Music:

• Haydn: Symphony No 6
• Beethoven: Symphony No 5
• Berlioz: Symphony Fantastique
• Debussy: Prélude à l’après midi d’un faune
• Mahler: Symphony No 6
• Stravinsky: The Firebird
• Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra
• Salonen: Violin Concerto

Learn more about the app and its creators:

If you enjoy The Orchestra, don’t forget to rate it and leave a review – it really helps!


Versión 1.4.5

Thanks for updating! In this update, we've fixed a crash which a small number of users were experiencing on restoring their previous purchases. We appreciate your feedback which enabled us to fix this quickly

Reseñas de los clientes

Be careful!!!


Please, notice that the app shows "extracts" of the music only, not the whole work. For example, in Mahler's Sixth Symphony, only gives you the exposition section of the First Movement.

The perfect app.


It's the perfect app for ipad, It worth the upgrade to the new ipad so far.

Compras dentro de la app

Solo Audio

Hear sections of the orchestra in isolation



Amphio Limited
2 GB
Requiere iOS 9.0 o posterior. Compatible con iPad.
Alemán, Chino simplificado, Francés, Inglés, Japonés
Clasificación 4+
© Amphio Limited
Compras dentro de la app
  1. Solo Audio $690


  • Compartir en familia

    Hasta seis miembros de una familia podrán usar esta app mientras la función Compartir en familia esté activada.

Más sobre este desarrollador

Quizás te interese