Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from In the Fall of Unearthly Angels by Plastic Mastery, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

In the Fall of Unearthly Angels

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

Opening with "Before the Fall," complete with Jeremy Underwood's lively vocals and Nick Underwood's spirited trumpet, along with the band's quirky attack of violin, guitar, and drums, Florida's Plastic Mastery kicks off its debut full-length with unabashed confidence and enthusiasm. The pace remains fast and furious, as well as occasionally gentle and serene, with the indie pop six-piece marching through the first half of the disc with the feverish "Miles Away," while the soft and breezy "Sidelines" keeps listeners on their toes. Track five ("Yeah, Tonight) seamlessly flows into track six ("Remember That Night I Thought I Was Going to Die?"), which, in turn, seamlessly gives way to track seven ("The Bomb Song"), creating the undeniable emotional peak of the disc. The album's strength rests on the band's youthful energy and pop-fueled hooks, as well as Jeremy Underwood's tender vocals on the disc's handful of low-key ballads. The rich, symphonic pace slows down near the end, with a trio of slowed-down ballads. That slower pace is hijacked by the Superchunk-inspired "Hapworth July, 2006" and the steady tempo of the disc-closer, "After the Fall." The disc was recorded in August 2001 at World As Myth Studio by Bill Doss. Magic Marker Records released the disc in October 2002.


Genre: Alternative

Years Active: '00s

Tallahassee, Florida's Plastic Mastery formed in 1999 when brothers Jeremy Underwood (vocals) and Nick Underwood (drums/trumpet) began to assemble simple and lively indie pop gems. The band quickly grew into a six-member collective with the addition of Juliet Sy, Larry Bonk, Tic, and Shawn Gallagher. The band's debut, The Man With a Thousand Faces single, was released on Japan's Contact Records in 2000. The Hearts are Revolution single followed in 2000 on Happy Happy Birthday to Me Records. August...
Full bio
In the Fall of Unearthly Angels, Plastic Mastery
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.