3 Songs, 23 Minutes


About Risto

Risto is a Finnish alternative rock band that rose to Top Ten success in 2009 with their fourth album. Comprised of Risto Ylihärsilä (vocals), Tuomas Eriksson (guitar), Minna Kortepuro (bass), and Alina Toivanen (drums), the band made its eponymous album debut in 2004 with Risto. The follow-up album, Aurinko Aurinko Plaa Plaa Plaa (2006), was a mainstream breakthrough success, peaking at number 12 on the Finnish albums chart. A collaboration with Kari Peitsamon on the album The Second Coming of Mr. Jesus H. Christ (2007) was then followed by the Risto in-concert album Risto Live (2008). With the release of their next album, Sähköhäiriöön (2009), Risto broke into the Top Ten. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Top Songs by Risto

Top Albums by Risto