Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Fair Game

Book 8, The Spider Shepherd Series

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


The eighth book in the bestselling Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series.

Kidnapping is one of the cruellest crimes - lives are put at risk for cold, hard cash. But when Somali pirates seize the crew of a yacht off the coast of Africa, they bite off more than they can chew.

One of the hostages has friends in high places and Spider Shepherd is put on the case. He goes deep undercover in an audacious plan to bring an end to the pirate gang's reign of terror.

But as Shepherd closes in on his quarry he realises that there's much more at stake than the lives of the hostages and that the pirates are involved in a terrorist plot that will strike at the heart of London.

From Publishers Weekly

07 November 2011 – When intelligence agencies get their wires crossed in Leather’s middling eighth action thriller featuring superhuman British spook Spider Shepherd (after 2010’s Rough Justice), Shepherd is forced to blow his cover inside a radical Irish terrorist cell to save another agent’s life. But the shadowy operative, who’s troubled by the limited time his job allows him with his teenage son, doesn’t have much time to brood. Concerns that an insider may be feeding information to Somali pirates linked to terrorists lead to an undercover assignment inside a British shipping company. When pirates in the Persian Gulf seize Katie Cranham, a goddaughter of the British prime minister, and hold her for ransom, Shepherd finds himself playing a key role in a daredevil rescue mission. Predictable twists, a psychologically thin lead, and a plot in which only bad guys die make for a disappointing read.

Other Books in This Series

Fair Game
View in iTunes
  • 2,99 €
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Crime & Thrillers
  • Published: 21 July 2011
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Print Length: 512 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 8, The Spider Shepherd Series
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.