Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Legend Of The Sword (In Her Name: The Last War, Book 2)

Michael R. Hicks

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Six months after the alien Kreelan Empire launched its invasion of human space, the Confederation of Humanity, a coalition of human worlds banding together for self defense, is rapidly growing.

Unfortunately, not all human worlds want to join the Confederation. Some, like Saint Petersburg, don't believe the tales of alien invaders, and think that the formation of the Confederation is nothing more than a veil over Earth's expansionist ambitions. With a powerful navy built in secret and armed with nuclear weapons, Saint Petersburg is preparing to launch their own offensive against Earth before the Confederation becomes too powerful.

The Confederation heavy cruiser Yura, commanded by Ichiro Sato, is part of the fleet the Confederation sends to preempt Saint Petersburg's attack. Drawn into a deadly trap, the Confederation fleet and its Marines are fighting for their lives when Kreelan warships, led by the enigmatic warrior priestess Tesh-Dar, materialize out of hyperspace.

As Tesh-Dar and her warriors wreak havoc on the two human fleets and Saint Petersburg itself, Ichiro, Roland Mills, and a Confederation spy known as SCARLET are faced with desperate choices from which they learn the true meaning of sacrifice.

The IN HER NAME Series:

- First Contact (Book 1)
- Legend Of The Sword (Book 2)
- Dead Soul (Book 3)

- Empire (Book 1)
- Confederation (Book 2)
- Final Battle (Book 3)

- From Chaos Born (Book 1)
- Forged In Flame (2013)
- Mistress Of The Ages (2013)


- Season Of The Harvest (Book 1)
- Bitter Harvest (Book 2, June 2012)
- Reaping The Harvest (2013)

Legend Of The Sword (In Her Name: The Last War, Book 2)
View In iTunes
  • 35,00 kr
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Epic
  • Published: 31 May 2010
  • Publisher: Michael R. Hicks
  • Print Length: 477 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.