Abriendo iTunes Store.Si iTunes no se abre, haz clic en el icono de la aplicación iTunes en el Dock de Mac o en el escritorio de Windows.Progress Indicator
Abriendo el iBooks Store.Si iBooks no se abre, haz clic en la app iBooks del Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

No encontramos iTunes en este ordenador. Para escuchar un fragmento y comprar música de There Is No Home de Dear Nora, descarga iTunes ahora.

¿Ya tienes iTunes? Haz clic en Tengo iTunes para abrirlo ahora.

I Have iTunes Descarga gratuita
iTunes para Mac + PC

There Is No Home

Abre iTunes para escuchar un fragmento, comprar y descargar música.

Reseña de álbum

The career of Arizona-based indie pop act Dear Nora is starting to (perhaps unconsciously) resemble that of a British twee-pop mainstay, the Television Personalities. After a peppy indie pop debut produced by a mainstay of the California twee-pop scene (Amy Linton of Henry's Dress and the Aislers Set), Dear Nora has reduced itself to a core member (in this case, singer/songwriter Katy Davidson) who, with the occasional help of some adjunct members, has begun a series of records each more quirkily insular than the one before, and each featuring an increasingly dark and peculiar world view. Larded with minimalist instrumentals in a Durutti Column style as well as freaky experiments like the near atonal "What a Weird Cactus" and the aimless five-minute improvisation "Frank, The Witchdoctor," There is No Home occasionally bursts through the gathering gloom with two-minute bittersweet indie pop charmers like "Emily" and "The Flats of Irony." Overall, however, there's a disconcerting, audio-diary-like quality to There Is No Home that's very much akin to the uneasy listening of late-era Television Personalities: finally, the listener just starts to wonder how much of this is an act, and if Katy Davidson is, y'know, okay.


Género: Alternativa

Años de actividad: '90s, '00s

The power pop/punk "cuddle-core" trio Dear Nora is comprised of Katy Davidson (vocals/guitar), Ryan Wise (bass), and Marianna Ritchey (drums). All three bandmembers had gone to college together at Lewis & Clark College in Portland, OR, where they had each played in various bands, including the Navins, Ring of Seventeen, and Junction City. Wise, Ritchey, and local Portland musician Jake Longstreth were also previously members of a group called Wolf Colonel, and Ritchey and Davidson were freshman-year...
Biografía completa
There Is No Home, Dear Nora
Ver en iTunes

Valoraciones de clientes

No hemos recibido suficientes valoraciones para poder mostrar un promedio de este artículo.