1 Song


About La Phaze

La Phaze are a French electro-rock group whose style draws from drum'n'bass and punk rock in particular. Damny Baluteau (vocals, keyboards, bass) and Arnaud Fournier (guitar) founded the group in 1999 with the idea of synthesizing drum'n'bass and guitar-driven rock into an electro-rock style that could be performed live. Following the addition of DJ Mouf on turntables, La Phaze made their commercial recording debut in 2000 with Cushy Time, a six-track EP released on the Jarring Effects label. A couple years later the group made its full-length album debut with Pungle Roads (2002) on the label The Modern Things, reissued a year later on the Small Axe label along with an accompanying remix album, Punglistic Mixture (2003). In 2004 Aurélien Walter (aka DJ Nevrax) replaced DJ Mouf on turntables, and the group proceeded to released its second full-length album, Fin de Cycle (2005), on Because Music, one of the premier French independent labels. Former Superbus group member Guillaume Roussé (aka Rouzman; drums) then replaced Walter for the third Phaze album, Miracle (2008), which, like its predecessor, was released on Because Music and hit the French albums chart. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Top Songs by La Phaze

Top Albums by La Phaze