Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Sweet Trade by The Poodles, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Sweet Trade

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

The second album by Swedish glam-metal supergroup the Poodles largely stays on the line defined by 2006's fine debut Metal Will Stand Tall: smart, snarky pop-metal delivered with dry wit and plenty of three-chord crunch. Leader Jakob Samuel's old-school hair metal vocals and knack for memorably catchy choruses serve him well on tracks like the opening stomper "Flesh and Blood," the winningly melodic "Without You," and spirited first single "Seven Seas." Though perhaps not as consistently melodic as Metal Will Stand Tall, the 13 tracks here (including an acoustic version of "Seven Seas" at the album's end) are a generally solid blend of the '80s heyday of glammy pop-metal and the darker edges of the modern Scandinavian scene, the former best exemplified by the lighter-ready power ballad "We Are One" and the latter by the heavier thud of "Thunderball" and "Heaven's Closing In." In a metal scene over-dominated by the humorless grind and angsty world views of post-hardcore and black metal, the unapologetic positive vibes and tongue in cheek lipstick look of the Poodles makes for a refreshing, enjoyable change. [The CD was reissued with a bonus track in 2008.]


Genre: Rock

Years Active: '90s

The Poodles are a Swedish glam metal band that debuted in 2006 to Top Five success with the smash hit single "Night of Passion" and topped the charts a few years later with "Raise the Banner." Founded in 2005 in Stockholm, Sweden, the band is comprised of Jakob Samuel (vocals), Henrik Bergqvist (guitar), Pontus Egberg (bass), and Christian Lundqvist (drums). They rose to fame in 2006 as contestants in that year's Swedish Melodifestivalen song contest, finishing in fourth place with "Night of Passion."...
Full bio
Sweet Trade, The Poodles
View in iTunes
  • 8,99 €
  • Genres: Rock, Music
  • Released: 25 September 2007

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.