Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Anthony Hopkins: Composer by City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra & Michael Seal, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Customer Reviews

And the Waltz Goes On

I predict that this music will create as lasting an impression on people and maybe on movies, as his acting. Do not assume that because he is 'Sir Anthony Hopkins' he is given any extra credit for his music - it stands alone - and just so happens to have been written by the man who clearly has as much music in his heart as in his voice. And the Waltz Goes On is truly wonderful and so very memorable.


I''m no student of classical music, but you've got to give it to him... he's one talented man...


Wonderful music for daydreaming - was unaware Anthony Hopkins - a brilliant actor - is also an extremely talented composer. Long may he continue....


Formed: 1920 in Birmingham, England

Genre: Classical

Years Active: '20s, '30s, '40s, '50s, '60s, '70s, '80s, '90s

The City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra was founded in 1920, becoming the first British orchestra to be funded by a city council. Its opening concert was conducted by British composer Edward Elgar. Since then, the orchestra has thrived as a bastion of musical culture in the Midlands. It has also gained a reputation for adventurous programming, underlined by the long, fruitful appointment of Simon Rattle as music director. The City of Birmingham Orchestra was founded by, among others, Neville Chamberlain,...
Full bio

Listeners Also Bought

Anthony Hopkins: Composer, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
View In iTunes
  • £5.99
  • Genres: Classical, Music
  • Released: 01 January 2012

Customer Ratings